Sign in to follow this  
RodneyAnon

Lucius Crew - Beyond the basic set

I'm sure this has been addressed elsewhere and often, but I'm still pretty new to Malifaux, so your help would be greatly appreciated.

I've graduated from the basic Lucius set (still lining up the commencement speaker for the graduation ceremony) and I'm looking to make a few additions. I'm pretty certain that riflemen & austringers are must haves, but if I'm mistaken, please let me know. I would also like to add a mimic (I'm taking this slowly, a few models at a time): which would be a better choice - Mr. Graves, a doppelganger, or beckoners?

I also have the starter set, which works nicely with Lucius as it comes with both Guild & Neverborn models all with mercenary attributes. This allows Lucius (AKA "The Heir to Prince's Wardrobe") to have access to fast scheme runners, enforcers, and ranged attacks.

Many thanks in advance.

Lucius_Crew.jpg

• Like 1

Riflemen and austringers are legit additions. I would also recommend wardens since they're a bit more durable.

Of the mimics my opinion is that the doppleganger is almost a must-have, Graves is solid and the beckoners are not worth their stones unless you also bring illuminated (which you can only do if you declare neverborn).

• Like 1

8 minutes ago, Ludvig said:

Riflemen and austringers are legit additions. I would also recommend wardens since they're a bit more durable.

Of the mimics my opinion is that the doppleganger is almost a must-have, Graves is solid and the beckoners are not worth their stones unless you also bring illuminated (which you can only do if you declare neverborn).

Many thanks. looking into wardens. Have the cards (I picked up a guild Arsenal set early on), so I'll check the stats & read up on their tactica

18 minutes ago, RodneyAnon said:

Many thanks. looking into wardens. Have the cards (I picked up a guild Arsenal set early on), so I'll check the stats & read up on their tactica