Price gifference

cptRamires

I'm not a game designer, but still...

Firstly, not all factions are the same. Guild for example are big on shooting. Resurectionists are not. When you look at something like a convict gunslinger (hired as a merc) it doesn't seem worth its points in a guild list (because they can already do that well, and probably cheaper) but it can be well worth its points in the resurectionist list.

Secondly, if all you want is a model to lure, then the rotten belle is a bargain. The beckoner does a few other things as well (their trigger for movement after they lure is amazing for their role, it is similar to them having extra AP compared to the belle as they can keep moving models towards them with out having to wast time on walking. ) 

They are also a good way to get out Brilliance and keep the brilliance out, which for some other models is almost priceless. The illuminated is a solid model already, but if its target is Brilliant, the +2 damage they get to do makes them stupidly hard. 

They aren't in direct competition as nothing at the moment is allowed to hire both, but even if the Belle was in Neverborn at the same cost, there are times when people would rather pay the extra stones for the beckoner for the other things it does. 

There are other factors at work. Beckoners are primarily designed to function in a crew which gets a free henchman (Hungering Darkness) and they have some mechanics that make them pretty powerful in that crew (handing out brilliance, blocking interact actions, ranged attack dealing damage and ignoring incorporeal). I can understand your reasoning - if there is any model in this game that is slightly undercosted, it is a Rotten Belle - but I do not believe it is so bad that it breaks balance, in time you just learn how to defend against Belles - it is a mixture of good positioning, taking models that cannot be moved and models that are very happy to be lured closer.