Crew advice wanted

Merellin

It's me again.. Sorry about this, I thought I wanted to run Gremlins and was somewhat decided on the Ophelia crew but.. the more I think about it the more I hesitate.. So I looked arround some more and, I wanted some advice and opinons on a set of crew boxes, How hard they are to play, If you would recomend any of them for a complete beginner (I played Warhammer and Warhammer 40k for a long time, but not much else.. But I realy wanna get into Malifaux.)

So, I have 6 crew boxes I'm looking at, how would you rate these boxes in difficulty to play and learn, And how good they are for teaching a newbie about the game? I'm looking at The Thunder - Misaki Crew. Salvage and Logistics - Leveticus Crew. Dark Debts - Jakob Lynch Crew. Master of Puppets - Collodi Crew. The Bayou Boss - Som'er Crew, And, The Kin - Ophelia Crew. Gremlins seem fun, but I'm unsure of them.. Collodi's box looks awesome, Realy cool models, But it seems a bit difficult for a newbie..

I think the easiest to learn, yet most capable of tricks combination is Somer + Ophelia. I'd start there, you can always try different factions at a later stage! Gremlins are varied and fun, forgiving for a new player and are competitive. Just get a box of slop haulers, maybe merris lacroix and sammy lacroix...

I cant wait to try Malifaux, I just wish my friends could order a bit faster.. xD We are gonna order together, One crew box each to try the game, and the rules. I realy hope we will all like the game and keep playing cus all the models are awesome and it is so much cheeper then the other game we play...

Okay, one thing to consider is what is your playstyle. I had a similar issue when I started the game, as I picked Lilith for a very aggressive,  melee focused game.

The thing going is, Lilith is aggressive but not insanely so. She is fun and her nephilim are awesome, but I had to learn how to use her properly. On he other hand...