[Battle Report] Gremlins vs. Ressers - Help me get better at this game

Kobayashi

Hey there,

I had yesterday a game vs. Ressers (Seamus) and I really want to get better at this game. My opponent (local henchman) agreed to me writing it down and present it to you, so you can give me more tipps ti improve my game.

Since I am still a beginner, we agreed to a 35 Soulstone game. That would reduce the miniatures count to a decent levelk.

The strategy was TURF WAR (we fought over that lovely pumpkin in the middle of the table (see Pictures)) and schemes had been MAKE THEM SUFFER, MURDER PROTEGE, ASSASINATE, BODYGUARD and A LINE IN THE SAND.

First we set the board up...

ePXCIl6.jpg

As you can clearly see, the Gremlins heard rumors about Seamus being a mad hatter and that he is in the possesion of a rather big hat himself. Naturally Gremlins did what they had to do, meaning, go out of the Bayou, find the mad hatter, get that hat! Or so was the narrative...

My opponent went for :

Seamus + Mad Haberdasher + Not too banged up + Sinister Reputation
Copycat Killer
Bete Noire + Decaying Aura
Canine Remains
2x Rotten Belles

While I went with:

Ophelia LaCroix
2x Young LaCroix
Francois LaCroix + Stilts
Raphael LaCroix + Dirty Cheater
Sammy LaCroix + Dirty Cheater
Slop Hauler

Since MURDER PROTEGE was on the impossible side, with my opponent being able to bury Bete and the Belles could deny me ASSASINATE and A LINE IN THE SAND I chose BODYGUARD (on Sammy) and MAKE THEM SUFFER, while my opponent went for (not to my knowledge) MURDER PROTEGE on Francois and BODYGUARD on Bete Noire.

EoWPvIc.jpg

At the start of TURN 1 he revealed MURDER PROTEGE.

Gremlin had the intiative.

YOUNG LACROIX -> Here you go x 2 on Ophelia for Hooch Igniter and Threatening Gun

ROTTEN BELLE -> Walk x 2

OPHELIA -> Walk x 2, With my Eyes Closed (with only the walking Belle in range and as a legal target) and with a 10 of Rams I did 6 damage to the Belle, setting things up for MAKE THEM SUFFER