Hi all!

Just after a 1-word Critique from whoever's happy to leave me their opinions! 

This is my first time venturing into writing, let alone fan fiction.  I'm participating in a little Shifting Loyalties campaign with a good little group of guys here in New Zealand, and a couple of us are doing some fluff background for our crews.  I'm running Mancha Roja to start, with a view to building up to Wong, so I'm putting Wong on the trail toward his loyal Henchman.  I'd really appreciate any critique that anyone has to offer, and thanks for reading! (apologies if I inadvertently contradict canon here - I don't know enough about the Malifaux universe yet to reliably avoid those kinds of mistakes)

The Wong Stuff, Part 1: Last Train to Spotsdale (Stop).

Little Lucy hated living in Spotsdale Stop.  All the townspeople looked wrong to her somehow - just shuffling around with no energy, their eyes locked on their feet.  They made her sad.  Made her feel heavy.  That's why she would usually spend as much time as she could in the swamp out back of town, catching baby skeeters and lizards, and listening to the noises of the frogs (they were singing to her!).  AuntyMummy had stopped her going out there now.  She'd come home a couple of weeks ago with her best Sunday dress full of mud and slime and stench, and that'd been the last straw.  So now, the best fun to be had was to just sit at the town's eponymous railway station and hope that someone interesting might arrive on the 11:55 daily from Malifaux.

That hadn't happened though, on any of the seven previous days that Little Lucy had spent sitting on the edge of the platform.  She just whiled away the day there, sometimes running up and down till she was spent, then collapsing on the solitary bench that faced out to the swamp, flushing her with bitter anguish because AuntyMummy had forbidden her to go out there again, on pain of losing her prized possession - her magic set.