Jump to content

Mindless zombie card machine

Strangely Brown

Recommended Posts

Hey - this came up on VASSAL last night (pointed out by my opponent in my favour) but I can't believe it's legit;

The situation:

  • I am running Nicodem with maniacal laugh and undertaker.
  • I have (x) mindless zombies wandering around (I have generated more corpse counters than I can summon off).
  • I activate my (x) mindless zombies to gain activation control
  • I cast maniacal laugh, which says (something like) 'discard corpse counter to summon mindless zombie'
    • Looking on the mindless zombie card, it says (something like) 'this model counts as a corpse counter.  If the corpse counter is discarded, sacrifice this model.'
    • So I place a new mindless zombie in B2B with each zombie
    • Then I sacrifice each mindless zombie, and draw a card for each (for undertaker)
    • Now I have (x) new mindless zombie to activate

So in summary, for the cost of a 7 of any suit and a (0) action, I have gained (x) * 2AP and (x) cards (and possibly an inch or so of position when I place each new zombie.

Seems broken, but I can't find anything in the rulebook, in the errata or FAQs, or on these hallowed pages to prevent the above.  Am I being blind/naive/hopelessly misguided?




Link to comment
Share on other sites

I was thinking this is what leads us Resurrectionists to delving to that next, more secret, more powerful treasure trove of old musty tomes. Just when you think you have the final, biggest secret, some close minded soul keeps you from it! Curses, foiled again! Don't think this is the last you've heard of me! I'll be back!!!!!


I may be a little too in character, lately.

  • Like 5
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information