Jump to content
  • 0
Ryin

Malifaux child and power loop

Question

if the Malifaux child uses Just Like You! to copy Hoffman's Redirect Power to power loop models into the circuit and the Malifaux Child dies, when does the Power Loop effect end on the models given it end?

Power Loop says it lasts until the start of the casting model's next activation, but says nothing about ending the condition otherwise. 

So, if the Malifaux child dies, do those models have Power Loop for the rest of the game or until removed otherwise?

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Looking through the rulebooks searching for the phrase "until this model", it looks like there are some actions which are effectively permanent if the acting model leaves play

(0) Stalk: This model may discard a card. If it does, target enemy model within LoS gains the following Condition until this model takes this Action again:

and others that end because leaving play is one of the termination conditions:

(1) Hem (Ca 7M / TN: 15M / Rst: Wp / Rg: 10): Target non-Master model gains the following Condition until this model takes this Action again or leaves play.

or

(1) Nullify (Ca 5M / TN: 10M / Rst: Wp / Rg: 10): Target model gains the following Condition until this model is killed or sacrificed. “Insignificant: This model may not take Interact Actions.”

 So preventing the condition from ending by preventing the model activating again, either by burying it or by killing it (or otherwise preventing it from activating), seems to be consistent.

(1) Redirect Power (Ca 6R / TN: 14R / Rg: 4): Target Construct gains the following Condition until the start of this model's next Activation:

 Disclaimer:  But does seem like something likely to be changed by errata.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Interesting. That's how I saw it too. Thanks. I think 3 SS might be worth a permanent power loop on 2 models.

To get it on two models you will need a high :tome that you are not in any way guaranteed to get.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...