Jump to content
  • 0

Voodoo doll questions


feagaur
 Share

Question

i have a question about 'conditions' and the voodoo doll. 

Are focus and defensive stance considered conditions. 

Eg, if I hem an enemy and then do a defensive stance (obviously in another activation) does the enemy model get the -2 to wk and cg as well as the positive flips to defensive duels?

alternativey if the doll hems a friendly model then focuses, does the hemmed model get the positive flips to attack?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

1. Defensive doesn't give a model -2 to Wk and Cg - are you looking at 1st Ed cards/rules?

2. By the wording of the Hemmed condition, then yes, the Voodoo Doll gaining Focus or Defensive would mean the Hemmed model would gain then as well.  So don't do it! :P

Well, you could use focus if you planned on obeying the hemmed model with Zoraida soon after. Though it's probably not the greatest idea if the model hasn't activated yet that turn.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I was thinking more along the lines of hemming my own Bad Juju, focussing with the doll and then charging with Juju. Would that give Juju the positives on his attacks and damage as his activation wouldn't have ended?

i guess the same question would come up if you obeyed a model to make it focus then had it attack in its own activation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I was thinking more along the lines of hemming my own Bad Juju, focussing with the doll and then charging with Juju. Would that give Juju the positives on his attacks and damage as his activation wouldn't have ended?

i guess the same question would come up if you obeyed a model to make it focus then had it attack in its own activation.

The Hemmed condition specifies that you only take the damage/gain the condition if an ENEMY Voodoo Doll takes the damage/gains the condition, so Hemming your own models doesn't really accomplish anything unless you're in a Zoraida/Zoraida mirror match, and even then you're really just helping your opponent.

Edited by Shadowfane
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information