Jump to content

Sensei Yu's "Airburst" ability (and other's alike)

Rurouni Benshin

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

Just wondering about what the ability can target.  We know that attack actions can target friendly models, but can they target the model making the attack?  I've heard that attack actions must target other models.  I was then told that because "Airburst" is a Cast Action, Sensei Yu can target himself with it.  The Captain's "Airburst" is similarly worded.

So I guess my question is: Can Sensei Yu target himself with "Airburst"? 

Thanks everyone!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Rules manual p38. Attack actions can never target the attacking model. So no, Yu may not Airburst himself. "Cast" actions (that use the Ca stat) are no different from Ml or Sh actions other than their type identifier and how that interacts with some other abilities (like Incorporeal or Bulletproof eg). It's the difference between Attack and Tactical action types that matters for targeting, as well as action-specific wording (such as "target other model" for some tactical actions).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information