Hazerdous terrain and flying

throngaen

Question

Basically, the scenario I ran into, was I was playing jack daw vs kaeris. I ran a crew with jaakuma for the hazerdous terrain bubble.. kaeris engaged onto jack daw, who was separate from the rest of my crew, and tried to grab and drop him. It failed, so I activated jack daw, cursed kaeris, and used a few movement tricks to bring her into a small area with jaakuma. Since she is flying does she take hazerdous terrain damage, and if not, does that also apply to in corporeal models. I'm fairly new to this game , so thanks in advance for the help

9 answers to this question

Flight says that it "This model is immune to fall damage and may ignore terrain while moving" if she ends her movement within hazardous terrain she will take damage. Because when her movement ends she is no longer moving. This is of course she is taking a walk action. If she moves through it without ending in she takes no damage

For pushes:

Page 46 of the rulebook states that "Pushes do not count as 'moves'". As such flight will not come into effect because she is being pushed and flight does not ignore terrain while being pushed.

I'm not familiar with Jack Daw's force movement but these are the base rules.

Incorporeal read that this model is "This models ignores and is ignored by other models and terrain during movement or push". As such it would take the effects of hazerdous terrain if it stopped in it I believe based on the wording. Also it would not half the damage from such effects as the rest of the ability states that its only for Ml or SH actions. Hazardous Terrain is neither

Edited by Hagisman
Clarifying ignoring terrain

Incorporeal models would not take damage from hazardous terrain, because the ability states that they ignore terrain and models "during any movement or push".