Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
St. Murphy

Placing a scheme marker

Question

Say I have a model on top of a ht 1 terrain right at the edge of it. Is it legal to place a scheme marker off the edge of the terrain? The marker starts in base contact with the model but nothing else, so that it essentially ends up on the ground at the base of the terrain. Or similarly(but different) a model is on the ground in base contact with a ht 1 terrain. Can the model place a scheme marker essentially on top of the ht 1 terrain (or "underneath" it)?

 

Both seem reasonable to me as in both cases the marker would end up no further away from the model from a top down perspective. At the same time both seem fishy as neither case actually results in technically base contact.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Base contact means physically touching. So if the action you're using to drop them requires base contact (which the typical interact does) then you can't do this.

 

If it does not say base contact, this logic holds.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Ranges are measured top down, so if that's the case you can put it on top of terrain or wherever, assuming you hit all other requirements (LOS if the action needs it, False Claim doesnt)

 

P.S.   Necro!   This might have made more sense to make a new thread rather then revive a 2 year old one.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information