2 beast crew questions

docbungle

1) Im no expert Marcus player but there are a few more beasts to comsider from outside the faction.

The neverborn have a couple of excellent scheme runners, arguably better than the choices we have inside the Arcanists itself. 

Silurid - A decent defensive choice. camoflage gives neg flips if he hasnt activated yet and he has leap for amazing mobility if you need to get somewhere for the purpose of a scheme. 

Waldgeist - Maybe also worth a look if you want a tougher, harder to kill 'cheapish' beast for turf war and the like. He has armour and camoflage and his (0) action allows him to place two 50mm markers with the Ht5, severe and soft cover traits meaning he can give the rest of your crew some staying power against ranged opponents aswell as being naturally tough himself.

Dawn Serpent - You want some shooting? This is your guy. has a good ML attack which gives poison and has a ranged attack with hands out burning. Being 'hard to kill' and having a (0) action heal makes him alot tougher to bring down than his Df5, 10 wounds would suggest. He also has flying and movement 6 which makes him alot quicker than some of the other options which can put out the same amount of damage. 

Im a mainly Rasputina player myself but there is a great article written by DGRAZ pinned at the top of this forum which is where I got most of the knowledge ive used in my marcus games so far and would definitely recommend you give it a thorough read!  - http://wyrd-games.net/community/topic/92826-m2e-marcus/

2) Ive never played Myranda with the skin walker upgrade but im sure DGRAZ talks about the pro's and cons in his article. 

I echo the above post, and would also add Gupps and on occasion Spawn mother.

Gupps have a similar mobility to a terror tot, and the old school (wave 1) approach of pairing a moleman with a silurid works just as well with a gupp (changes what you need to leap from a 5+ to a Mask), but saves you 3 stones