Query about "The Guild's Judgement" contents.

Durham_red

Hi there,

I'm really new to the Malifaux world, although not to Wyrd Minis. 

I recently bought The Guild's Judgement box set (the model of the scales of justice is just awesome) and after assembly I spotted a few things that have sort of spoiled the excitement of this box.

1) The Scales of Justice figure looks really big for a 32mm model. it measures almost 40mm tall.

2) The Judge is also similarly massive, So much so that his feet don't even fit on the part of the base you would texture and almost don't even fit on the base altogether.

3) This is probably the most irritating to me. There are 3 Death Marshals in the box but one of them (the crouching down one) is about 20% larger in every way compared to the other two. Its not just that he is just a taller model but that every detail (his gun, hat, boots, coffin) are all 20% larger. even his trench coat is 20% thicker and all this causes the model to look really out of place to me. The Coffin and gun in particular can be seen that they have just been tooled the wrong size as the base model has been used on the other 2 Marshals (you can see the knicks and damage to the wooden planks on the coffin are the same just bigger)

I take it others have noticed this?

I was just wondering if Wyrd has resolved this issue at all? is it a problem with the original sculpts in Freeform or was it a mistake that happened while they were being tooled in China?

It may be me just overly critical but it has made me really wary of buying more of the new 2E Plastics since I have seen on here hat there was also problems of the same nature with others of the new kits. (The Giant Victoria issue was sorted out)

Cheers

DR

There are people on all sides of the fence on this one,

• Some say they are meant to be that way i.e. "People aren't all the same height"
  • Some say that these huge are mistakes that need to be corrected