The Resurrectionist Strat&Scheme Compendium Project

Whut

So I had an idea. As a newer player with only a few games under my belt, I have limited knowledge of the game, and as such, trouble knowing what to take against many of my opponents when playing certain schemes and strats, etc. I thought that as part of a group project, we can make a compendium containing a bunch of information about what models people like taking for which schemes, which strategies, and against which enemy factions. Anyone is welcome to contribute, and any contributions I will copy and paste (with proper credit to whoever wrote it) into the first few posts here. Anything from a quick note (for example: "Take the Student of Steel against Arcanists!") to an entire paragraph, or even a short novel will be appreciated, although if they are too short or don't provide much reasoning (such as the above example) I may not bother to copy/paste.

The end goal is to have a quick reference for any player to see what masters/minions/anything are popular to take for certain situations and why. A sort of end-all dictionary of "what is a good idea to take against faction B when X and Y are my schemes?"

If I were a better and (MUCH) more experienced player, I would begin working on this immediately. However I'm not, so at the moment I don't think I have enough knowledge to give proper opinions outside of some poor theorycrafting. Thus I wanted to make this a community effort. Little by little hopefully this compendium will grow, and every few days I'll take a look at new posts and compile them.

*ANYONE IS WELCOME TO CONTRIBUTE AS LITTLE OR AS MUCH AS THEY WANT!*

*DON'T KNOW WHERE TO START? START ANYWHERE, WE HAVE ALL THE TIME IN THE WORLD!*