Shadowfane's Random models

Hello everyone!

As someone who has just gotten into malifaux and done my usual head first job into stuff, I thought I'd share my current painted/painting stuff with you all, whether you want me to or not :P  I consider myself an average painter, so advice is always appreciated :P

(Also, I'm not the best photographer, so apologies for that!)

First up, the Lilth crew box!

IMG_0382.jpg

IMG_0383.jpg

IMG_0384.jpg

IMG_0385.jpg

IMG_0386.jpg

Aaaannd, finally for today, a random completely different model, and what I'm currently building....

IMG_0396.jpg

IMG_0397.jpg

This is how most of my models start, as I'm using Malifaux as an excuse to learn how to scupt bases - obviously as I'm a beginner at that, some will look better than others :P

**edit - having looked at the photos, they honestly look better further away than they do this close up - ah well, I'm not trying to be a professional at this! :P  **

Nice work! Your bases are really nice, and I'm a fan of how you painted Lynch.  The Ice Golem is outstanding as well.

One thing though - the angle on the photo of the Cherub makes it look like he's ramming his bow up his nose XD

• 2 weeks later...

S - I love your teddy, but Lady J is gonna take his head off ;)

V

Ha! More than likely - although I'm not sure what taking the head off a giant stuffed animal would actually do - after all, the only similar situation I can think of is from Supernatural, and "living stuffed bear suicide via shotgun" didn't really work there, now did it? :P

In vaguely relevant words, I'm thinking about picking up some of that GW Blood paint stuff to add bloodstains seeping from the stitches on the chest....thoughts?