Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'waking'.
Helping the henchman out with a league event and the question came up. Dreamer player read it as every attempt raised the waking. Opponent read it as only if it went off. RAW seemed to go either way. Clarification appreciated.
Hey Folks, First post! I have a question about the first master I picked up, the Dreamer. I apologize if this has been covered, I didn't see results on google or the forum search. The "Waking" condition states that it cannot be removed by the actions of other friendly models. I'm assuming this means friendly abilities (such as Scion of Black Bloods "Blessing of the Blood" or Enemy talents in general are able to manipulate this condition? Pull My Finger seems to back up the enemy's ability to remove the condition. The main rulebook lays out the separation of talents into abilities, actions, ect. but wanted to make sure this was working as intended. Didn't want to get embarrassed at my LGS trying out some summoning shenanigans As a complete side note, I have to say that this game has really impressed me. I checked Wyrd out at Gen Con last year, and liked Malifaux enough to pick up two boxes before this year's con. Then I got a box for each faction I didn't, plus a few singles at the Con this year XD. It's been a blast so far, and I'm slowly sucking my work friends into the game :3