Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'shieldbearer'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
    • Wyrd Apps
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 3 results

  1. The Resurrectionist minion Shieldbearer has the following ability: "Chosen: If this model would be killed and it does not have a Soulbound Upgrade attached, it is not killed. It heals all damage and attaches a Soulbound upgrade ignoring all restrictions, then places a Corpse Marker in base contact with itself." In my last game, my opponent was playing Pandora. I had a Shieldbearer, with 2 wounds remaining, who failed a Wp check within range of four separate effects. Each effect caused 1 damage from the failed Wp check. My question is, when is a model 'killed'? In this instance, I said to my opponent that the Shieldbearer would take four individual wounds, since four effects caused 1 wound each. My Shieldbearer took 2 wounds, dropped a Corpse Marker because the second wound would have killed her, and then took 2 more wounds from the remaining effects not yet resolved. I'm fairly sure I did this right, but I'm wondering if a model is considered to be killed the moment it loses its last wound, or is the model 'killed' in a separate resolution stage, and the remaining damage is no longer there to be applied? Any help greatly appreciated.
  2. Any reason I can't use Hans to "Ping!" upgrades off Shield bearers after they "die" the first time, to keep them alive longer and get a few extra corpes markers along the way? I only had about 20 mins with Reva's crew. So I haven't read the fine print
  3. A situation arose during the game last night where multiple abilities are triggered from one action. Since I'm not sure we resolved them in the correct order, I thought I should ask just to confirm (and to get better at these 'timing' stuffs). For reference: Situation: Lilith is engaged with 2 Shieldbearers, one of which has already been 'dead' once so it has "My Fight Is Not Finished" attached, granting it Soulfire. Lilith activates and uses her (0) Teach Them Fear action, then proceeds on attacking the Shieldbearer (with upgrade) and declared the use of "The Bloody Beauty". The damage flip is enough to kill the model, so the "Soulfire" ability kicks in. From what I understand, both Teach Them Fear and Soulfire are triggered at the same time during Step 5 (i.e. when this model kills a non-Peon enemy model AND after an enemy model kills or sacrifces this model, respectively). While The Bloody Beauty, an after damaging trigger, is resolved after Step 5. Is this the correct timing to resolve all the abilities/actions? ; 1. Lilith heals 2 damage from Teach Them Fear and the two Shieldbearers are forced to take TN14 Horror duel. (as Acting Model's abilities are resolved first - pg 46) 2. Lilith takes TN 14 Df duel from Soulfire. 3. Finally, both Shieldbearers takes TN 13 Wp duel from The Bloody Beauty trigger. (even the one killed, as after damaging trigger are resolved before the model is removed if it is killed.) 3.1 If the Shieldbearer failed Wp duel, it is pushed before being removed, correct? Thank you.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information