Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'rules question'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
    • [Campaign] - The Obsidian Gate
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 11 results

  1. Does the Karmic Debt trigger still proc off of damage from shockwaves and blasts? Does the model that created the shockwave or blast still count as the attacking model if there is no opposed duel? Does Karmic Ties proc if the attack kills Minako? For example if she has 2 wounds and takes 2 damage, does the abilility proc or does she just die? My interpretation is that the ability does NOT proc, but im case it does: If Minako has 2 wounds but gets hit by an attack doing 3 damage, would the attacker suffer 2 or 3 dmg? If the ability procs, my interpretation would be 2 damage, because that is all the dmg she suffers
  2. So I was reading up on the Augmented keyword and found something strange on Joss, specifically the crow trigger on his Arc Axe. "c Electroshock: Discard a Power Token. Models within p2 gain Stunned and Injured +1." (highlight added by me) Is there something inherently stopping pulses from hitting yourself that I've missed, or does this stun himself too? If so, is it intended? While we're here, since it says pulse, am I correct in understanding that the one being hit will not get stunned and injured itself?
  3. Does Misaki's always get reduced movement depending on number of activated friendly models, regardless of if she unburied using her From Shadow ability or not?
  4. Hi, Are Stratagem cards unique or could you have multiple of the same name as long as you have the tokens to buy them? Thanks Brian
  5. Hi, I've played a couple of games with Youko, both against Nekima. The first game, Youko definitely had the upper hand, controlling the board and giving out Distracted like it was going out of fashion. However the second game, I got absolutely trounced, Distracted didn't get handed out once. The only key difference that I could see was the way that I played her, with the first game I had her playing aggressively, with no upgrades and the second was more conservative. using 3 minion upgrades Any Suggestions on possible ways to run her? I do have a Question about the timing on her Bonus action though. With the Tomes trigger, Do you see the Control hand before or after you've picked a suit? The timing in the rules says Pay costs in italics, but that's before you've declared your triggers, so you don't know that you've got to pay that cost.... if you get what I mean? Thanks Brian
  6. The vent steam ability is an aura which states, "models within range have Concealment." If I am reading this correctly, this is different from terrain with the concealment trait in that you must be inside the 3" aura (and the hazardous terrain) to benefit from it. So if a model's LoS went through the aura, but the model it targeted was not within the aura, it would not benefit from concealment.
  7. Both piglets and War Pigs have a stipulation in their Gore/Tusks attack that this attack must declare a trigger if able. Their Tome Trigger "Grab On" is replicated in full as follows: The first sentence is very straightforward, there are tons of triggers like it. "If you deal damage, you also apply slow." And, conversely, "If you don't deal damage, nothing extra happens." However, the second sentence is proving problematic for the Rules Lawyer in me. It does not state when it occurs. One could assume this means it shares the first sentences "After Damaging" condition meaning that if you miss with the attack, you do not end your activation. The additional "After damaging" was probably cut to save space on the card. However, I'm not a huge fan of assumptions, especially when there's an alternative more literal reading. "After Damaging, Deal slow." And then a separate "End this model's Activation." If space was a concern, simply replacing the . with an And would have sufficed. The only other model I'm aware of with a similar trigger is Gracie, who on a crow has a trigger reading Which really is no help at all in this circumstance, as it specifies the timing. So, to summarize: If I activate a piglet, and spend their first AP on an attack action, which flips a tome and misses, do I get a 2nd AP? (And theoretical 0 action) Or, in a more interesting scenario, if a Piglet attacks a master attempting to apply slow, and the master uses a Soulstone to prevent all damage (And thus, the "after damaging" stipulation is not met and no slow is applied), does the piglet's activation end?
  8. I am confused by his monk of many styles. I just bought him from mm and he is on his way so I have been reading the rules. His 0 action monk of many styles allows him to take a shenlong restricted upgrade from another model? How does this work as no model can take that upgrade except shenlong?
  9. Does Blight's Spiraling Oblivion go away at end of turn, stay until the model is killed, or countdown as poison does?
  10. Hi, all. Just ran my group through character creation this week, and some questions came up that I couldn't find answers to. If they turn out to be in the books, please forgive me. I haven't finished reading them cover to cover yet. 1. Skills have an "associated aspect" that, according to the Fated Almanac "is used to determine which skills the character may assign skill values too [sic]" Does this mean that if the associated aspect is "0" or less, a player can't take ranks in that skill? 2. Two of the general talents, Critical Strike and Hobbling Attack, have the requirement "Specialized skill with Chosen skill." What exactly does this mean? If the answers do happen to be in the book and I missed them, a page reference would be really helpful. Thanks in advance!
  11. If a model has the Incorporeal rule it ignores terrain and other models whilst moving, doesnt this mean they can end their movement within terrain or another model?
×
×
  • Create New...