Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'organ donor'.
Found 3 results
Question about Jakob Lynches Defensive Ability called Hold 'Em and Mcmournings ability Organ Donor. Hold 'Em - "If an attacker cheats an attack action against this model, the attacker suffers 2 damage AFTER resolving the attack action" Organ Donor - "After this model inflicts damage with a ML action, it heals an amount of damage equal the the damage inflicted " I.E. - My Jakob Lynch was charged by my friends Mcmourning model. He cheated fate for the attack to hit and damaged my Lynch with Surgical Instruments. It triggered my Defensive ability Hold Em. Question - Would Jakob Lynches Hold 'Em trigger before Mcmournings Organ Donor heal happens OR after?
A question about Seamus Sinister Reputation Upgrade. (1) Live for Pain - Heal this model an amount of damage equal to the damage the target suffers Question 1 - Does Seamus heal the amount of damage suffered before prevention via Soulstones or after? Question 2 - Does Seamus heal the amount of damage suffered before reduction from Armour etc or after? Question 3 - If the target only has 2 wounds remaining but Seamus does 3 damage. Would he heal 3 or only 2? Mcmournings Organ Donor - After this model inflicts damage with a MI action. It heals an amount of damage equal to the damage inflicted Question 4 - I'm assuming by the use of the word inflicted as opposed to suffered that the amount healed by this ability is calculated before prevention/reduction and is solely based on the amount of damage that Mcmourning puts out. Is this correct? Many thanks
Hi Malifaulks, I understand that when Mc Mourning deals 3 dmg to an model with only 1 wound remaining he only heals 1 wound himself, but there is another case in wich i'm not sure if i interpret the rules correctly. Let's say the doc punches a nice meatbag with lots of wounds. He hits him for 3 dmg, heals 3 wounds. After that he hits him again for 3 dmg ... how much does he heal then? Organ Donor says: After this model inflicts damage with an MI Action, it heals an amount of damage equal to the damage inflicted. This model may not heal more than 5 damage per Activation in this way. ... equal ... not equal or less ... so does he realy heal no damage (wounds being the better word here i think)? Is this realy what was intended by design, did they miss it or am i just wrong? Thanks for your help