Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'order of operations'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 4 results

  1. So I'm trying out a concept with, but I've run into quandary. I'm going to use Yamaziko with Smoke & Shadows, hire 2 to 3 Jorogumo, and 3 to 4 Clockwork Traps. The premise is to bury all the Jorogumo turn 1 and have hopefully at least one Clockwork Trap, which deployed via From The Shadows ability up to 6" away from the enemy deployment zone, alive still to unbury all the Jorogumo within 6" of it. The questions come from the order of unburying the Jorogumo: do they unbury all at once (for this example, placing them each within 6" of a single Clockwork Trap), or can I unbury the first Jorogumo within 6" of the Clockwork Trap, then unbury the second Jorogumo foward 6" from the first unburied Jorogumo, then the third 6" forward of the second one, and in theory just keep Daisy Chaining them along until I run out of buried Last Blossom minions. I believe they are simultaneous... but I can't find anything that discredits the other idea. Some help would be appreciated.
  2. Von Schill uses his Clockwork Arm on the gremlin Pere Ravage, and damages the little green dude for his last wound. Which happens first? Does Von Schill launch Pere, hopefully into his unsuspecting Kin, and then he explodes, leaving nothing for his brethren to remember him by but a Corpse Marker. Does Pere explode, washing harmlessly off the Freikorp Armor, and then Von Schill tosses the lifeless body across the landscape, and finally placing a Corpse Marker next to Pere's husk? ... or, something completely different.
  3. Von Schill uses his Clockwork Arm on the gremlin Pere Ravage, and damages the little green dude for his last wound. Which happens first? Does Von Schill launch Pere, hopefully into his unsuspecting Kin, and then he explodes, leaving nothing for his brethren to remember him by but a Corpse Marker. Does Pere explode, washing harmlessly off the Freikorp Armor, and then Von Schill tosses the lifeless body across the landscape, and finally placing a Corpse Marker next to Pere's husk? ... or, something completely different.
  4. https://www.reddit.com/r/Malifaux/comments/4tfj39/rule_question_explosive_chain_reaction/ So the question came up on Reddit (see link) and it says you resolve end of turn effects in a chosen order but if both players have effects ending then player 1 gets to resolve theirs first. (Big book pg 35) In the situation at hand Sonnia's burning dmg would not be applied until after Pandora resolved her end of turn effects. Does this mean that she wouldn't take burning until next turn or that it would still happen at the end of this turn just in an odd order?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information