Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'move'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
    • Wyrd Apps
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 6 results

  1. Hello. Malisurus Rex stand at the top of the Destructible Terrain. He declare Tail Whip with Territorial triger. What will happen if Destructible Terrain will be destroyed by other model? Is a fall considered as a move, and if it is, will a Malisurus Rex fall? Same question about model with Laugh Off, that stand at the top of the Destructible Terrain which destroyed during enemy model's Activation.
  2. Quick question. I tried my best to find the answer but couldn’t :( Can you “double move” through terrain if you are incorporeal? More specifically, let’s say you’re Move 5 and the terrain is 8 inches across, can you Walk twice to clear it? My reasoning was that you couldn’t because your first Walk action would end your move within the terrain but I’ve seen a batrep where the Kirai player did it with Ikiryo and wanted to make sure. Ty in advance
  3. Quick sanity check Does planted roots prevents a model being obeyed by an enemy model to move/charge? I think so but I'm not 100% sure if the "enemy effects" is only the obey (and not actions taken using it) and it only include direct movement effects lures, pushes and placements. Ty in advance
  4. The "Lure" Action tells to "move target model its Wk" and notices that "the target must end the move as close to this model" (the caster) "as possible". It's kinda obvious when the target model is far away from the caster. But can caster lure the target to move nearbly? The target must end this move base to base with the caster, but can it be lured the way to end the move behind the caster, for example, for being reached by another model engagment or for ending the move in hazardous terrain? Please, I need official sort of answer. I bought Seamus' gang and don't want to make mistakes. UPDATE: I know about paragraph 62 of FAQ. I mean a situation when the target is not base to base with the Lure-caster at the start of the Action.
  5. Hello, wyrdfolk! So a rules question came up during my first game that we were unable to figure out at the scene. Can models with the Incorporeal ability end a move/push inside of Impassable Terrain? If no, what happens if an Incorporeal model is pushed into an Impassable piece of Terrain and the travel distance indicated on the rule that caused the push is insufficient to bring the Incorporeal model all the way through? I asked this question in a Malifaux facebook group and recieved several "No, they can not" and "That would be unreasonable" but nobody was willing to present any evidence to back up their claims so instead I once again delved back into the rulebook and did some digging myself and believe that I may have found the answer. I'll lead by compiling a list of the relevant sources I've been looking at: "Pushes...The pushed model cannot pass through impassable objects (such as other models, or walls) or climb. If a pushed model comes into contact with an object that is impassible, the pushed model stops in base contact with the object." -pg.46 small rulebook. "Impassable - Models cannot enter impassable areas of terrain, which includes moving through the walls of a building or into other solid objects." -pg. 74 small rulebook. "Incorporeal: This model ignores, and is ignored by, other models and terrain during any movement or push..."-Lady Ligeia My current theory, based on the wording of the rules for Impassable Terrain and Incorporeal, is that Incorporeal models may indeed end their move/push inside of Impassable Terrain. This is because the only part of moving into impassable terrain that is usually prohibited is entry and that occurs during the models move/push - during which Incorporeal models ignore terrain. Is there some nuance of the language that I have not comprehended or something that I have just simply missed? If I am wrong, please prove me wrong, because I too of course realize that, depending on the setup of your terrain, having a bunch of models running around in places where they cannot physically be placed can be a total gameplay nightmare.
  6. I get a lot of questions regarding Flight and Incorporeal mechanics so I constructed a somewhat comprehensive look at the two. I would love feedback. Looking for fact checking as well as any mechanics that I missed that would be good to include. Flight: This model is immune to falling damage and may ignore any terrain or models while moving. Incorporeal: This model ignores, and is ignored by, other models and terrain during any movement or push. Reduce all damage this model suffers from Sh: and Ml: attack actions by half. Fall Damage: • YES: Flight ignores fall damage • NO: Incorporeal does not ignore fall damage Ignore Models During Moving: • YES: Flight ignores/is ignored • YES: Incorporeal ignores/is ignored Ignore Terrain During Moving: • YES: Flight ignores/is ignored • YES: Incorporeal ignores/is ignored Ignore Models During Push: • NO: Flight does not ignore/is ignored • YES: Incorporeal ignores/is ignored Ignore Terrain During Push: • NO: Flight does not ignore/is ignored • YES: Incorporeal ignores/is ignored Ignore Models During Charge: • NO: Flight does not ignore/is ignored • NO: Incorporeal does not ignore/is ignored Ignore Terrain During Charge: • NO: Flight does not ignore/is ignored • NO: Incorporeal does not ignore/is ignored *Note that Flight and Incorporeal do not affect any LoS mechanics. *All models stop immediately when the rules use “Base to base” see FAQ #73 73) If a model is pushed “into base contact” with an Incorporeal model, can it move through the Incorporeal model and stop on the other side? No. It stops as soon as base contact is achieved. *Addendum regarding elevation, see FAQ #57-58. 57) If a model is pushed off of an edge high enough to necessitate a fall, does it fall immediately? Could it be pushed far enough to reach another surface of equal height (assuming there was such a surface)? Models which fall due to a push, fall immediately (models also generally fall immediately during regular movement unless they have Flight or Incorporeal). The model would be pushed off of the ledge and then immediately fall and take any necessary falling damage upon reaching the ground. Then, if there is any distance left required by the push (and the model is still in play), it will push the remaining distance. 58) How do the Flight and Incorporeal abilities interact with vertical terrain? Can a model with Flight end its move a further vertical distance from its starting point than its Walk stat would normally allow? Can a model with flight “leap” over a gap in two pieces of terrain? A model with Flight ignores terrain for all purposes while moving. However, the distance the model moves is still limited by the length of the move the model is allowed to take. Add the distance the model moved horizontally in relationship to its starting point to the distance the model moved vertically upwards (downwards movement is falling and it is never counted against a model’s movement total) in relationship to its starting point. This value may not exceed the distance allowed by the move the model was making. For example, a model with a Wk of 6 and Flight declares a Walk Action. It is on a Ht 3 building and wishes to move to a point on a separate terrain piece (a Height 5 building) which is 3" away. It takes the model 5" of movement to get there (3" of horizontal movement and 2" of vertical movement because the difference between the Heights of the buildings is 2, and the model is moving upwards). Since the model has a Wk of 6, it can make it to the desired point on the Ht 5 building and still has 1" of movement to use as it wishes once it gets there. Incorporeal models move in the same way, though they may take falling damage if the end point of their move is on a lower Ht, depending on the terrain (see falling, Core Rulebook pg. 42).
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information