Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'mimic'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
    • [Campaign] - The Obsidian Gate
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 11 results

  1. So I bought a Doppelganger for my Neverborn crew and its (0) Action ability called Mimic let's you use a 1 AP from another model as if it were printed on its own card. My question is about the trigger for that ability called "Perfect Blend" which states "After succeeding, immediately take the selected action" This confuses me because isnt that what your doing in the first place? What point does the trigger have if your planning on using the ability after Mimic succeeds? Does perfect blend make it a free action?
  2. Impact UK

    Lucius & His Must Have Mimic

    So I have been playing a bit of Lucius in Guild and throw it would be nice to through in a couple of out of faction Mimic’s into the lists just for fun (ok maybe that’s a bit of a lie, probably looking more for models that look cool). Obviously you have the Doppelganger but I am rather underwhelmed with the model (any cool ideas on how to kit bash this would be appreciated) so what other things go well with the masked man.
  3. Corrgon

    Candy

    From the album: My Malifaux miniatures

  4. 1. If I have a Malifaux child, and use his TA "Just Like You" which lets you cast a leader's CA action, it states "This action may be taken once per turn". If I then copy the "Just Like You" ability with Doppleganger am I able to cast it again? 2. If 1 is yes... What if my leader's ability also states "This action may be taken once per turn". Can I still use it with the Child / Doppleganger? The true question really is - When you copy an action is it still the "same" action or a new instance.
  5. This came up in a game of mine last week, we got into a discussion, but nothing was ever settled. I remember a beta post about this with Changelings, but since the Wave 3 beta forums are gone no way I can confirm the ruling. The setup is as follows: A Doppelganger copies the Death Marshal's action to Pine Box a Model and buries the Death Marshal.Now because the Doppelganger no longer loses the action does it still have to follow the text of the Pine Box action? Here are some the arguments that came up: Death Marshal is stuck buried, because Doppelganger no longer has the action and the action dictates that the WP duel occurs.Death Marshal is stuck buried, because the buried condition is on the Death Marshal. There is no condition on Doppelganger that dictates it was the originator of a pine box actionOpposed WP duel occurs, because the Pine Box action is what is keeping the Death Marshal buried.Opposed WP duel occurs, because when a model is buried by the Pine Box action the acting model has to perform an opposed duel when it activates.(i.e. even though Doppelganger loses access to Pine Box it is still restricted by Pine Box's rules)Death Marshal is immediately unburied because Doppelganger loses the pine box action.These aren't the word for word arguments, but I think this is close to the original discussion I had. The only thing we all agreed on was that it was a jerk move if the model can never get out. What do you guys think?
  6. Ceodoc

    Mimic

    Doppleganger's Mimic states that triggers cannot be used when the Doppleganger Mimic's a (1) action. Ressers Nurse (1) action; Take your Meds, states a trigger must be declared. Does the 'must declare triggers' trump the Mimic 'Actions taken in this way cannot declare triggers'? Ta Doc
  7. Hi. Doppleganger's (0) Mimic action. using a Primordial Magic's (1) Nulify action. Would this persist as per the cast rules or the Doppleganger's turn rules? Meaning until the Doppleganger is killed or sacrificed? Ta Doc
  8. Wee Little Puppet Man

    Doppelganger - back

    From the album: Sorrowful Painting

  9. Wee Little Puppet Man

    Doppelganger - front

    From the album: Sorrowful Painting

  10. Yngair

    Lucis and Lawyer

    From the album: Lucius, Midnight theme

    Lucius and lawyer, based of 1st edition artwork
  11. Yngair

    Lucius and Lwayer

    From the album: Lucius, Midnight theme

    Lucius and lawyer, based of 1st edition artwork
×