Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'melee'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
    • Wyrd Apps
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 8 results

  1. It says in the rule book that as soon as a model is reduced to 0 wounds, it is dead and removed. So a trigger that says "after damaging, push this model 4" in any direction" is that push then happening after the target has been killed and removed, and therefore the push can be into/past the spot the target occupied?
  2. Model A has 2" reach on it's melee weapon and is in base contact with model B: Model B pushes model A exactly 2" away, is model B then still just within reach or just out of reach of model A's melee weapon?
  3. Isolated or codependent mechanics? So I have never had any difficulty when determining melee range and whether I could legally make an attack. usually with engagement ranges typically being 1"-2" its rare that conditions or restrictions would intervene the engaged models and cause problems. However, there are some cases that arise which I would love to clarify. The relationship of Melee range and Engagement is somewhat ambiguous. Is engagement an individual mechanic and wholly distinct unto itself, or is it one of the many attributes of melee and just a slick term of being within range of close melee. The idiosyncrasy of engagement is that it acts like a condition, (but is not a condition to be clear) for the purposed of determining things like: disengaging strikes, shooting into engagement, interact action limitations. On the other hand engagement seems dependent on melee and simple a quality of melee, nothing more. This being important because I cannot find melee restrictions or conditions in the rules, at least not in the clarity that shooting and casting rules and restrictions have. it's odd that I cannot find something to the effect of, "A model may make a melee attack action if: X,Y,Z" Thankfully I don't see a malfunction in the rules that would need the clarification but the question still stands, Can a model make a melee attack action if: The model is within it's range The model is engaged So one possible logic loops might be: A.) Models have engagement range equal to their longest range Close (y) Attack B.) Model A cannot place a scheme marker because he is engaged with enemy Model B C.) However, Model B becomes Paralyzed which paralyzed models cannot engage enemy models, (unless in base to base contact with an enemy as per question 25 in the FAQ's ) ~.) Can Model A now place a scheme marker? Yes, Model B has been paralyzed and can no longer engage Model A No, Model B has an engagement of 0" but Model A is still within his close range and therefore is still engaged because engagement "goes both ways"
  4. Hi quick question, i have been playing through the starter set and all is going good understand most things but certain triggers are confusing me and i hope some one can clarify. As an example i am looking at Yin the Penangalan's "entrails" attack action (Ml 6 crow/ Rst:Df/ Rg: 2) Does that mean that i have to flip a Crow in the final duel total to use this attack even if i better my opponents score? In the triggers section below for the same attack i have: Tomes "Cant look away" and Crows "infect" If i want to use the "Cant look away" trigger would i have to make sure i had a crows and a tomes (Either by cheating fate or using a soul stone) in the final duel total? Thanks in advance
  5. A couple of questions came up in a game with Rasputina last night, related to shooting (well, casting, but with ) into melee. 1. When the randomized target has cover from the attacker and the original target of the action does not, does the target benefit from it? 2. Rasputina's Overpower trigger allows an additional attack against the same target. In cases where an extra attack action is granted against the same target in this way: 2a. If the target is out of LoS, may the action be taken? 2b. If the action can be taken, is another randomization flip required?
  6. Hello everyone, the Cross Roads Tarot offered me a Indentured Servant. So pneumatics is my fated skill. according to the skill I can use pneumatics limbs as weapons (see the quote) But I can't find any link how to use a limb in empty hand fighting. At present we use pneumatics in the same way as pugilism, with the positive damage twist from pneumatic weapons. Does anyone have a better rule? or is there a rule in the book which I didn't see?
  7. What do you think? I'm a Warmachine/Hordes player (factions: Cygnar, Cryx and Legion of Everblight) and an Infinity player (Pan-Oceana). Do you think Lady J and starter box fits my play style? After getting Lady J and starter box, what other things I need to get? Note: Have not read the full rules (I'll do that tonight). I picked Lady Justice for the look of the model and her nickname reminded me of an old G.I. Joe character. from what I heard through the forums, Lady J is a melee fighter and can buff her crew. I like that and would also like to have some ranged options.
  8. Sorry if this has already been answered but I searched and found nothing, so here goes. Figure 'A' has a melee range of 2" and figure 'B' has a melee range of 1". Figure 'A' is attacking figure 'B' as 'B' is in melee range of 'A', but 'A' isn't in melee range of 'B'. Now if another figure wanted to shoot at 'B' would this be shooting into melee as 'B' is being attacked by melee but isn't itself in melee range. Also in the same circumstance could 'B' charge 'A' as 'B' isn't in melee range even though it is already being melee attacked by the target of its charge.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information