Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'just like you'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 3 results

  1. There are some different flavours of abilities with the wording "Select one of the target's Actions" (Mimic, Just Like You, Upstage, December's Pawn...); I'll use Mimic from now on, but that would apply to any of ability with that wording. How Mimic interact with abilities or actions that modify the target's actions or that add new non-printed actions to the target? I think Mimic may copy modified actions as long as the effect that modify the action act directly over the abilities or adds new abilities to that model, but not when a model modify how his own actions works. However this isn't explicilty covered in the rules so I'm curious about how other players read it. I think there isn't no problem with obey: Obey a model with a modifed action: As the target is performing the action, he can use all his abilities to modify it and use mimicked abilities without problems. But there are different ways to modify actions: Mimicked ability (extra action added): "This model may treat the selected Action (and its Triggers) as thought it were printed on its card". The model is considered to have the ability, so it could be targeted by Mimic as that action is now "one of the target's actions". Ability which let the model modify his own abilities, Gunsfighter for example: "This model may treat any of its Actions as having a range of 1''." This is the case where I have more doubts. On one hand, it could be read that Gunsfighter give the model a copy of that ability with a different range (so the modified ability could be Mimicked); but on the other hand it could also be read as he may modify the ability when he uses it (in this case Mimic cannot be used to copy a ability with a range from a model with Gunfighter). I lean more toward the second reading (not being able to mimic this one, but I'm not sure). Ability/Action that modify directly how the actions work (Ten Thunder Brother "Change Weapon Style" or Mutation upgrades): "...increase the range of this model's actions by +1'' " / "This model's actions gain the following Trigger..." These effects are modifying directly the actions, so those changes would be copied by Mimic. Do you agree with the above? How do you think these abilities work? Did I miss any effect that modify how the actions work that doesn't fit in the above categories?
  2. What happens if a model copy and uses an ability to create Hazardous terrain but that model don't meet the requisites to be immune to it? It would be the case of for example Cassandra Felton using upstage to copy Ice Golem's Blizzard or Mei Feng's Vent Steam. It seems that if the model is in the Hazardous terrain at any point of the resolving actions steps (pg 23 rulebook), they suffer the effects of said terrain. So as the hazardous terrain is created while the model is resolving the action, I guess the resolving model will suffer the effects of the terrain after the action they used to create it. Is that right?
  3. Hi all, Unsure on exactly how this would work out: Misaki's errata gave her Downburst action a new trigger that allows her to take a Thunder action against the target of the downburst, ignoring range. If the Malifaux child were to use Just Like You to copy Downburst, and was able to get the 11 required to trigger this Thunder attack, would it be allowed to take it? Additionally, if it can, would the Thunder action suffer the damage flip that Just Like You causes? Cheers
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information