Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'it’s me you’re fighting'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 1 result

  1. I have a question about Phiona Gage’s ability, “It’s Me You’re Fighting” It’s Me You’re Fighting: Once per tern after an enemy model engaged with this model fails a Wp duel outside this models activation this model may make a melee attack action against it after resolving the current action. In a game, my opponent and I found different ways of interpreting how the ability reads and I would love your opinions. Here’s an example that illustrates the conflicting interpretation. An enemy model, let’s say a Punk Zombie, is 6” away from Phiona. Nellie Cochrane activates and targets the Punk Zombie with Propaganda and successfully attacks and coincidentally pushes the Punk Zombie 5” towards Phiona. The enemy PZ is now within Phiona’s engagement, can she use her “It’s Me You’re Fighting:” ability? The conflict is whether “an enemy model engaged with this model” is determined at the point of: 1. Immediately when it fails the Wp duel 2. After resolving the current action. YES: Because the requirements are, Engagement, WP Duel Fail, Outside activation, if all three are met “After resolving the current action” then it’s legal. NO: Because the enemy model wasn’t engaged during the point of the failed duel, which then means the timing doesn’t allow for the ability to resolve. Thought?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information