Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'interaction'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
    • [Campaign] - The Obsidian Gate
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 2 results

  1. Hi everyone, Recent FAQ has an interesting answer regarding to scheme markers and LOS. 49) Q: If a model on a 30mm base is positioned perfectly on top of a 30mm Scheme Marker such that the Marker is completely covered, can other models draw LoS to the Scheme Marker? A: No. Note that in the case multiple Scheme Markers are stacked on top of each other (with nothing else on top of/ blocking them) models may draw LoS to all Markers in the stack because Scheme Markers are not blocking. (9/1/15) Regarding Aura and Pulse LoS, the rulebook states that "a model cannot be affected by an aura or pulse that emanates from a location out of LoS". So, my opponent has his 30mm model perfectly aligned on his scheme marker, covering its LoS. I bring my tengu 3 inches nearby and try to cast Still the Earth (which is a pulse), targeting that s. marker under the model. But I do not have any LoS (according to FAQ). And because "a model cannot be affected by an aura or pulse that emanates from a location out of LoS", can i cast still the earth still, presuming markers count as models? Thank you
  2. Hey guys, I think I'm missing something blatantly obvious, but I just wanted to get this cleared up. The molemen have tunneling, which makes them insignificant until the spell ends. The spell ends when they take an action other than pass or walk. Now take an example like the strategy "Destroy the Evidence", where insignificant models cannot take the interact action to do this. What's the deal? Can molemen just "choose" to stop tunneling? Or can they start taking the interact which immediately ends their tunneling so they can complete it? That seems unlikely per RAW. My only other option is that I'd need to take a separate action just to end tunneling, like wasting a 0 action to dig in before interacting. That's why I'm thinking they must be able to just choose to drop the spell, but I can't find any backing for that, and my internet searches have turned up fruitless. Thoughts?
×
×
  • Create New...