Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'gremlin crier'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
    • [Campaign] - The Obsidian Gate
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 3 results

  1. So I was playing a game yesterday (Gremlins Sommer Vs Archanists Kaeris) and my opponent had picked entourage as one of their schemes. They had flown Kaeris into the very corner of my deployment zone and then placed two pyre markers so that I couldn't get to her. Now being a long time fan of the pigapult I had also taken entourage with the intention of out activating my enemy and then catapulting Sami Lacroix into the deployment zone on turn 5. What I realized though is I could also deny my opponent all of there entourage points! By activating my gremlin crier I could use 'Gremlin Bureaucracy is the Worst Bureaucracy' cheating the 10 from my hand. This gives the 'This Makes no Sense' condition causing enemy models within 3' to not be counted for Schemes and Stratagy purposes. After which i activated the Pigapult. Sent Sami Deep into the enemy field and then catapulted the crier next to Kaeris preventing her from scoring! This turned what was a close game into a much larger VP gap!! Once I realized this potential combo I was keen to look into other potential applications of this pinpoint anti VP delivery system!! A few that come to mind are: The ability to suddenly change Reconoiter counts in any square of the board. (As the Gremlin Crier is unaffected by this makes no sense. So you can use it to deny a 3' bubble of enemy units while adding 1 of your own when determining table quarter) Denying Turf war points suddenly from the back field. Turning a Sceme Markers babysitter into a non scoring model deep in the enemy table half on the last turn (Protect Territory) Counteracting Breakthrough (As above) I would love to hear any other uses or story's of this strategy that people have come up with! Also I am curious how 'This makes no sense' interacts with Bodyguard as a sceme. Does the opponent fail bodyguard if the body guarded enemy is affected by 'This makes no sense'
  2. On the gremlin criers card it says 'When this model is killed summon a Bayou Gremlin into base contact with this model before it is removed from play' Since it doesn't say that the crier is then sacrificed I assume that you get a corpse marker & a slow Bayou Gremlin?
  3. Cadaver_Junkie

    Gremlin Crier - Rules Q

    Hi all! Question about the Gremlin Crier (which I think is an AMAZING model, both in hobby and play terms. Especially the one with the bell, my favourite). I've just grabbed a box of three, plan to run at least one in my new Zipp crew, with Iron Skeeters dropping them on objectives. So; The Over Excited Ability - can you draw multiple cards with multiple Gremlin Criers, for every single card discarded? From the front of the card: Over Exited "When a friendly model within 3" (Aura) of one or more models with this Ability discards one or more cards as the result of a friendly Ability or Action, this model may suffer 1 damage to draw a card. If this model's controller has six or more cards in hand after resolving this Ability, this model suffers 1 additional damage." The thing is, a Gremlin Crier Over Exited Ability is potentially triggered if a friendly discard is made within the 3" Aura of ANY Gremlin Crier on the field. "One or more models with this Ability", not "This model". That could be a massive amount of card draw over the game, especially if you heal these guys as you go, inbuilt zero action or otherwise. Makes sense in a way, Gremlin Criers calling out the news to each other... Thoughts? I've only been playing Malifaux a little while, so maybe I've missed something. EDIT: I mean, have someone discard to go defensive, and draw two or three cards in return! Nice. I like having all the 13's and Jokers in my hand. EDIT EDIT: If this topic has already been covered, my apologies
×