Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'flying'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 5 results

  1. Had a question come up. My Night Terror, flying model, was standing next to an enemy Explosive marker. Zipp runs over next to the marker. Zipp's melee 2", (it cannot target flying models)covering all sides of the marker. Does Zipp prevent the Night Terror, who is not within his own 1" reach of Zipp, from picking up the Explosive marker as the Night Terror is flying? We agreed, Yes Zipp prevents this action, for fairness of play, but I was curious what others think.
  2. Gunfighter says this model may treat any projectile action as having a range of melee 1". If you were in engagement with another model would this action be a melee attack or a projectile attack or both. And how would that work. Been using the advanced building rules it's say in the advance building rules that place affects cannot be used to move into and out of buildings. Would summon, flight, replace and unbury not be able to place a model into the building as they would all use a placement effect to move a existing model or a new model into the building.
  3. Introducing, Monkeyfaux, a Gaining Ground tournament as part of the Flying Monkey GT in Wichita, Kansas! Date: Sunday, April 17th, 2016 Location: Hyatt Regency Wichita, 400 W. Waterman St., Wichita, KS 67202 Time: Rounds begin at 1:00 P.M. and last 105 minutes each (1 hour, 45 minutes). We will play a number of rounds based on participation (Minimum 3) Cost: $5 plus Flying Monkey GT Admission Fee Rule Format: We will be using Gaining Grounds 2016. The complete format can be found under the “Organized Play Formats” header here: http://www.wyrd-games.net/resources Prizes: We will have prizes for the top place finishers! Prizes include a tournament kit and a playmat, Painting Contest: There will be a prize for the best painted Wyrd model. Only Wyrd models are eligible for this prize. For more Details or advance tickets: http://www.flyingmonkeygt.com/p/malifaux.html Make sure to get your tickets in advance!
  4. As per the FAQ 3-01-15, we know that leap and incorporeal work the same as flying, minus the damage reduction when falling (and with incorporeal benefiting from damage reduction from sh and ml). While spirits breaking an ankle when falling might seem counterintuitive (specially when they got up there by floating in the first place!), it can be argued that they suffer damage when materializing in order to avoid going through the ground. Still, this interpretation leave me with some questions: If a spirit with Wk 6" can float up to the roof of a Ht 5" building, couldn't it float back down? And If it can, couldn't it do it when at the edge of the roof to avoid falling? Let's say a Poltergeist is at the edge of a HT 5" building, that it reached by floating up, as per the FAQ rules. With incorporeal not preventing damage from falling, if the Poltergeist were to fall and then move 6" horizontally, it would suffer 5 damage (and die). But what if the Poltergeist chose to go down as it came up, by floating 5" down and then moving 1" horizontally? Is that possible? As stated by the rules (pg. 42, big book): Now, it doesn't say that moving off elevations equals falling. It says that falling deals damage, but it might be that a leaping or incorporeally-floating model can choose not to fall. If it is possible, if the Poltergeist were to be lured or pushed, could it also choose not to fall, but to float down? If all this works with incorporeal, does it work the same with Leap? How is the floating/flying/leaping movement measured? I've been told that you should measure diagonally from the base of the model till the place where you want it to land. This seems consistent with the Movement section of the Rulebook (pg. 42): Still, the FAQ explicitelly mentions that vertical movement is measured as per the Movement & Terrain section, where (only climbing) movement is explained as horizontal + vertical distance. And I would say that to measure horizontally + vertically makes sense from the top-down, 2D approach of the rules to measuring. So, what is it? Diagonal measurement (ignore terrain and measure from the base till the place you want to reach) or horizontal + vertical measurement (the same as climbing as it seems to be described in the FAQ). Just to be sure: you can leap/flight/float onto unclimbable buildings, right? This has already been discussed, and it is mostly a matter of abstraction, but: we are accepting that a model can leap or flight over a Ht 10" building to move, let's say, its Wk 5" and end on the other side; but it cannot land on top of said building, right? I have to say that's a little wyrd. But, hell, it's just a game!
  5. Hi, Sonnia's Flame Wall Spell has raised a couple of questions: 1) Can models with flight travel directy over flame walls (ht 5) and not suffer the dmg? 2) Mature Nephilim (also has flying) uses diving attack and his direct movement of the charge passes thru/over the wall, does he take damage? 3) It was an older post but can someone comfirm that Lilith's Master of Malifaux ability does not make her immune to flame walls? Thank you
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information