Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'disengaging'.
Found 2 results
According to the rules as long as one model is in engagement range than both models are considered engaged. But what happens when one model with a larger engagement threat wishes to break engagement? How does this model resolve a disengaging strike? I see how this is an important when randomizing a shoot duel but hypothetically if I have The Judge within 2" of an enemy Baby Cade which is within his threat from (1) Long arm blade, than both models are engaged (and he cannot target Cade with his shoot, (1) Long arm pistol.) but if he is farther than an inch and wishes to break engagement than how can Cade target him with only a 1" threat? Does he just walk away? Are any cards flipped in this scenario? Better question, how do models with only cast or shoot duels resolve disengagement strikes?