Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'dead mans hand'.
Found 2 results
Hello! I'm making this thread to document my games of Malifaux, 3rd Edition. This will be similar to my 2nd edition thread, which focused on Parker Barrows and Outcasts. I'll start this one on Outcasts and Bayou - and I expect Neverborn, Arcanists and Ten Thunders games to join the party eventually as well. Feedback is appreciated, as I hope taking these notes and sharing them will help make me a better player. Outcasts Von Schill/ Freikorps Von Schill vs. Reva Cortinas - 50ss - 11/26/2019 Von Schill vs. Kaeris - 50ss - 11/30/2019 Von Schill vs. Seamus - 50ss - Vassal - 12/14/2019 Von Schill vs. Jakob Lynch - 50ss - DEMO - 12/17/2019 Von Schill vs. Lady Justice - 50ss - 2/15/2020 Parker Barrows/ Bandit Parker vs. Seamus - 35ss - 12/21/2019 Viktoria Chambers/ Mercenary Viktoria vs. Shenlong - 50ss - 2/17/2020 Resurrectionists Reva Cortinas/ Revenant Reva vs. The Dreamer - 50ss - 12/31/2019 Reva vs. Collodi - 50ss - 1/04/2020 Reva vs. Youko - 50ss - 1/11/2020 Nicodem/ Mortuary, Zombie Nicodem vs. Euripides - 50ss - 1/25/2020 Bayou Wong/ Wizz-Bang Wong vs. Youko - 50ss - 2/14/2020 - Vassal League Game 1 Zoraida/ Swampfiend Zoraida vs. Titania - 50ss - 2/18/2020 - Vassal League Game 2
Reading the rules for MuseOn Con, apparently you could use a DMH Master, but that had to be your chosen Master for the entire tournament. I've also seen (in my local scene) hiring restrictions placed on them. Like you can Versatile and Keyword in-faction but can't hire Out-of-keyword. Re-reading the Main rules, arbitrary restrictions like this are not allowed. If the DMH is allowed then those models are treated as Normal Models. Period. Dead Man's Hand is not a Faction and should not be treated as such. Anyone else seen anything like this? Where people, instead of just saying 'no DMH' are 'allowing' them while putting restrictions on them? From my reading, a TO has every right to not allow the DMH, I have no problem with this. But if they're allowed, they're normal Masters, period, with all hiring options on the table and treated as any other Master in their chosen faction. Am I reading this wrong?