Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'cheating flip'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
    • Wyrd Apps
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 2 results

  1. Last Saturday I was in a situation where Sonnia (I) wanted to cast the Flame Barrier/Wall or Violation of Magic. As you know it will cost Sonnia cc: 14 tome/13 tome/17 ram and tome respectively. Sonnia's CA and CB already satisfies the ram requirement but I need a tome to be successful. Ex: Flame Burst, I flipped a 7 ram. My total is 15 ram and I need to cheat or burn a soulstone for my spell to work. My opponent's defense flip total is 16. I know have an option to cheat. My control cards have tomes but if I cheat with them, I will lose the combat total. I have a 10 ram but I still need a tome to get the spell. He said I can cheat and replace my initial flip with a 2 tome and then use a soul stone to play my 10 ram bringing my total to 17 ram/tome. Is this correct? I was under the impression that I can only cheat OR use soul stone. If ever I can use both, I have to use a soul stone first then I can cheat to replace 1 card. Please clarify. If my friend is correct, this will make casting spells a whole lot easier.
  2. I just played a game using Crooked Men against Lady J and Co. I got her stuck near a Shafted marker while she was paralyzed. When she activated and made the flip, she got paralyzed again. My buddy didn't like, obviously, so he made the argument that he should be able to cheat it. I didn't want to tell him that he was wrong, especially since I'm pretty sure that I can cheat a Crow flip for Mortimer's Exhume. But I feel like this makes Shafted not that great, since the opponent will usually always have low cards to change the Shafted flip outcome. Now that the game is over (I still managed to win 4vp-2vp), I'd really like to clear up whether or not Shafted can be cheated. The answer will affect my decision to continue using Crooked Men.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information