Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'changeling'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 5 results

  1. Good morning everyone, I have a question. In a list, we hace Lucius and 3 changeling Cangeling 1 activates, just like you "issue command" to lucius, lucius issues command to changeling 2, now comes the question. Can changeling 2 just like you "issue command" to lucius again? Issue command and just like you states the following. Issue Command 12" 7 - 12 This Action cannot target the same model more than once per Activation. Friendly Minion, Mimic, or Elite model only.Target takes a non-F Action. Just Like You! 5" Once per Activation. Target a model with higher Cost than this model. Select one of the target's non-F Tactical Actions that does not Attach Upgrades or list a model by name.This model may take the selected Action with a penalty of -2 to its Stat. As i understand, as is the changeling 1 activation, even they are different miniatures doing actions, as is the CH1 activation yet, you can't target lucius with the same ability as the ability states you cannot target the same model more than once... Can you solve me this question please? Its valid to Lucius beign targeted by various issues command in the same activation as they come from different miniatures, or just 1 time as the ability states Once per Activation? Thanks!
  2. Hello friends, new to the forum, and to Neverborn. Thinking about picking up Zoraida and I had some questions about Changelings and Voodoo Dolls... Firstly, how does Copycat work with Hem? Hem specifically states that a model "gains the following Condition until this model takes this Action again or leaves play." Soooo, if a Doll Hems something, and then a Changeling Copycats Hem onto something else, you should now have two models with the Sewn Fate condition, right? As written models only lose the Condition if "this model" takes the Action a second time. Not any model. This seems pretty good for multiplying the Doll's mischief. I understand I will need at minimum an 11 of Masks for this to work, but assuming I have it in hand this seems like a good time to use it. Nextly, I hear people like to take a Nurse to..."treat"...the Voodoo Doll, and this seems awesome. With Copycat you can stack insane Poison on a Doll and its related Sewn Fate friends, and with no real downside as Syringe is a Ml4 unsuited Action anyway. In a reasonable turn with just one Nurse and Changeling you should be able to get to at least Poison +16...right? Then I thought, does anyone ever take a Performer to then "pop" that insane Poison bomb (on the Sewn Fate target, not the Doll) to do like 16ish dmg at 12 inches? Also, assuming you don't kill the target due to Hard to Kill, they still take 1 dmg when the Doll's Poison ticks down at the end of turn. This seems goodish, and possibly unexpected...especially against a crew with little condition removal. Thoughts? I am thinking something like this to start, based solely on models I own plus Zoraida crew if I get it... Zoraida with Hex Bag (for Burning or blocking SS use) Barabaros with Thousand Faces (to gum up the middle with challenge...though I would consider another model here) Illuminated x 2 Performer Nurse Changeling x 3 (this could also be one Changeling and some Tots...or something else, but I love a good Changeling or two, especially following an Illuminated around) Anyway, looking for answers to my Qs, input, etc. Thanks!
  3. So last night my Malifaux buddy and I ran a small 35SS game, Guild vs Neverborn. We were kicking the tires on some new models we had. I was running Zoraida and included one Changeling. He was running Lucius and had Brutal Emissary. At one point, the Brute Em sucked up my lil Changeling with Back in the Box. When he popped out, I used Copycat & pulled off a good card to take him off the board for a round. Sooooo... are we following the rules correctly here? Back in the Box didn't name the Brutal Emissary. So it looked legit... though a bit ridiculous. (Of course, if I'm doing this right... it's ridiculously awesome that a 4SS model removed a 10SS Emissary henchman for one round.)
  4. Changeling Surprise! If multiple models had made a push or move that was not part of a walk action, would the Changeling be able to 'surprise' them all? Ta Doc
  5. Hey! I missed a large part of the latest beta so I'm late to the changeling show. They automatically copy actions but at a value of 4 and with no triggers. They can also attack for free if someone ends a push in range of any action they can take. I figured austringers of course since they can copy to attack 18" with focus which should keep their squishy selves hidden and cause some grief for the opponent even with the low attack value. With Lucius' emmissary they can copy the backstab which is cool but with no charge kinda meh. Copying the box on friendlies would be awesome because of the "beam me up scotty" feel but I'm not sure it's gonna win games (anyone know a good way to use this?). It would of course mess with your opponent if you both took power ritual. Graves has a far to high tn on his push to be any fun (they are gonna need a 9 I think). Part two: we don't have that many pushes to get free attacks. I figured a hunter could pull stuff into some sort of zone of death, anything else?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information