Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'censure'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
    • Wyrd Apps
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 2 results

  1. Censure prevents its targer from taking Walk, Charge, Strike or Cast actions. Would this also prevent the target from taking a Focus or Channel action? Would the -Twist from RedTape apply to a strikes/casts generated by a Focus or Channel action?
  2. New user, first time post. I searched and did not find an answer to this, apologies if it's been answered already: The Lawyer's Censure ability states: (Bold text duplicated from card) In plain English, this could mean 2 different things: A: Discard 2 control cards, take the Censured action. Then, if you want to do the action again, you can because you already discarded 2 control cards to do the action the first time. In effect, cancelling the effect of the Censure by discarding 2 control cards. B: Discard 2 control cards each time you take the Censured action during the activation. Which is to say that the card creates an effect that lasts "during its next activation", but does not list a way to cancel that effect before the end of the activation, as other abilities do. Grammatically, it could go either way. So I guess I'm asking if there is a standing rule regarding 'costs' versus 'cancellation' to help interpret cards that don't say clearly which and how?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information