Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'armor'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 14 results

  1. Had a question today. Howard Langston with Lead Lined Coat was wounded and within Schtooks Academic Superiority aura (can't benefit from upgrades. Hoffman moves forward, uses welding torch on Langston, hits the trigger, and makes it so Langston's armor cannot be ignored. So, what's the correct way to play this: A) Langston benefits from Armor +2 that can't be ignored (due to Hoffman's trigger and Lead Lined Coat upgrade) B) Langston benefits from Armor +1 that can't be ignored (disregarding the Armor +1 from Lead Lined Coat upgrade due to Von Schtook's aura.
  2. Hello all, I feel a little dense like I am missing something, I am trying to look up the rules for abilities and I can not seem to locate them in the pdf. 1) Does an attacking model need to pass a terrifying test each time they target a terrifying model in the same activation? 2) When a model has both shielded and armored and then suffers damage, which order do those abilities resolve? ex. a model with both has 4 damage as a result of a duel, if it reduces the damage by Armor(2) it can then use it's Shielded(2) to reduce the damage to 0. However, if these resolve in the opposite order the damage reduction would be Shielded(2) and Armor(1) leaving one point of damage on the model because Shielded can reduce damage to 0 but Armored can not. I haven't had time to read the rules cover to cover yet so that may be my problem, but can someone tell me are things like this addressed in the rules?
  3. Have a small question about cumulative armor possibilities... with our team we don't find anywere a good and clear explain for the possible cumulation of armor... For exemple if i have 2 pneumatic limb (+1) and heavy armor (+2) have 2 or 3 in armor ? If i have all part of my body in pneumatic (4 limb, torso and head) have only +1in armor ? The normal maximum armor is 3 how can i have 3 ? If you have some easy and clear cumulative exemple ? Maybe we have a translate misunderstanding (we are french) but it's very hard to find the asking or an easy rules (maybe it's esiest in 2nd ed ?) BR Hemgath
  4. Hi, As I was looking at my cards i stumbled across the wording of Armor. Say you have Armor +1 and you get hit by an attack that does One damage. Do you then take One or no damage? The wording says it reduced damage by One, to a min of One. doesnt that mean that it always reduce it by One?
  5. This came up in the last tournament I was in. My opponent and all the table spectators (it was a highly entertaining match so a bit of a crowd!!) took one stance on this, I took another........but given neither of us took the match seriously I couldn't be bothered pushing the point. Von Schill cops, say, 3 damage. Armour, so reduces down to 2 damage. I SS to prevent. Say I flip a moderate. The argument was over the Armor wording of 'still takes a minimum 1 damage' (paraphrased) I believe that the damage prevention flip is done after damage is determined. So, armor reduces damage. 2 damage is the amount that I'm determined to have taken, then I choose to SS Prevent damage. So because the Armour has already done it's think, the SS Damage Prevention flip can reduce all remaining damage to 0. I checked it in the rules and I think I had it right - anybody want to confirm/disagree?
  6. From the album: First Knight by Kabuki Models

    You'll find more infos about the mini HERE: http://www.kabukimodels.com/knights-of-legend/180-first-knight.html
  7. The work on CELESTIAL KNIGHT is going on pretty much well! Irek 3D is doing an excellent job because the amount of details and textures is simply insane! It's the final model in the Knights Of Legend range and we want to give you our very best. It should be finished in the next 2 weeks. The miniature will be 50mm tall at the eyes and cast in urethane resin. For more upcoming infos, follow our facebook and our twitter!
  8. From the album: First Knight by Kabuki Models

    You'll find more infos about the mini HERE: http://www.kabukimodels.com/knights-of-legend/180-first-knight.html
  9. From the album: First Knight by Kabuki Models

    You'll find more infos about the mini HERE: http://www.kabukimodels.com/knights-of-legend/180-first-knight.html
  10. From the album: First Knight by Kabuki Models

    You'll find more infos about the mini HERE: http://www.kabukimodels.com/knights-of-legend/180-first-knight.html
  11. From the album: First Knight by Kabuki Models

    You'll find more infos about the mini HERE: http://www.kabukimodels.com/knights-of-legend/180-first-knight.html
  12. From the album: First Knight by Kabuki Models

    You'll find more infos about the mini HERE: http://www.kabukimodels.com/knights-of-legend/180-first-knight.html
  13. So this is not really just about killing Izamu, but rather any enemy with armor 2 or better. I normally play acranists which have a lot of anti armor in there collection, from ignoring it to just not caring. How do the 10 Thunders kill models with armor 2?
  14. Can Armor+# reduce the damage dealt by Mcmourning's expunge Ca. Or does it follow the same rules as in the book, where if taking damage from poison it is not reducible. Thanks for your help in advance.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information