Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'arcane effigy'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 4 results

  1. Hi all, In last game I've ran into strange explanation of Arcane effigy's "Radiance" Condition. The Condition says: "Models which are damaged by one of this model's Attack Action must discard a cart after a current Action is resolved or gain the Burning +1 Condition." My opponent said that if my model damaged by attack action with this condition If I have any cards in a hand I MUST discard a card i.e I cant choose gain burning or not I MUST discard a card. I think It's wrong and I CAN decide to discard a card or not and gain burning. Am I right?
  2. Afternoon gang, Quick question for everyone. Say your Arcane Effigy casts Arcane Radiance on Sandeep. The wording of Arcane Radiance states "models which are damaged by one of this model's Attack Actions must discard ... blah blah." Does that mean that if someone else copied Arcane Storm via Sandeep's Beacon ability, that the Radiance would still apply. Because technically, it is Sandeep's Attack Action that is damaging the enemy model, even if it isn't Sandeep's AP that caused it. What do yall think? James.
  3. I was wondering if anyone had tried running the Arcane Effigy with Raspy. I am amused by the idea of Raspy's ice blasts causing Burning, and I think the combination could be potentially rather effective. Given how many shots on target she can take in a given activation, she could get up to Burning+6 on a single target. Or, the opponent could just discard 3-6 cards to avoid burning, but I could live with that, too. I'd love to get more input on this. I thank you for your opinions.
  4. It says it may only be used for Casts or Channels. So may Collodi combine his Casting expert with this extra AP he can gain from the Arcane Effigy to be able to Cast a (2)Spell?
×
×
  • Create New...