Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Cassandra'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
    • Wyrd Apps
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Board Games
    • Vagrantsong
    • Bayou Bash
    • Other Games
  • Super Secret Forum

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 18 results

  1. Greetings, Ladies and Henchlemen! I´ve got a few questions about Seamus´ Bonus Action "a cause for celebration" and Cassandras Action "upstage". In particular, how those actions work with specific kinds of restrictions. Since i couldn´t find the topic in detail elsewhere, I decided to post it here. If it is somewhere out there, please don´t hesitate to jast put in the links below. A Cause for Celebration: "This Action can only be taken if this is the Crew´s Leader. This model may remove target Corpse Marker on the enemy table half. This model may take an Action. If this model removed a Corpse Marker from this Action, the generated Action may ignore any special requirements listed in italics." I highlighted the most important wording "special requirement", because that is, where the following questions are heading. The first question regarding the mentioned Bonus Action is, if it can be used to take Seamus´action .50 Flintlock an additional time, since the .50 Flintlock hast the restriction of Once per Activation. The reason why I ask, is, that the Rulebook - PDF page 23 Part "Special Restrictions (white box)" - is referring to "X only" as a restriction. Thats why I assume, that restrictions are something different from requirements (mentioned in "A Cause for Celebration"). If that would be true, the Flintlock Italics "Once per Activation" would occur to me as some sort of restriction, and thus not be possible to be ignored through " A Cause for Celebration". Therefor: Are special requirements different than special restrictions? Is there some sort of hirarchy? Like, are speciel requirements subtypes of speciel restrictions, or are they used synonymously? The second question is, if the Bonus Action "A Cause for Celebration" allows Seamus to take another Bonus Action? Since it allows you specifically to take another Action. I had this question appear during a game last night. My opponent, a very good player in our austrian meta believed, that the Action granted by the "A Cause for Celebration" Bonus Action could be any Action and therefor even another Bonus Action. The Rulebook - PDF Page 22 Part "Bonus Actions" (white box) - states, that a Model can only take one Bonus Action during it´s Activation. Another Page of the Rulebook - PDF Page 3 Part "Breaking the Rules" - states, that special rules on models have precedence over rules from the manual. But also, that rules that prohibit/prevent something take precedent over rules, that allow something. How does this work with "A Cause for Celebration"? Can I use " A Cause for Celebration" to take another Bonus Action (Maybe Blasphemous Ritual from the Upgrade Grave Spirit´s Touch) or even itself again, which would lead to an infinite loop of "A Cause for Celebration"? My point would be, that it is not in the intention of the devs to let such a loop happen. I would assume, that it is not possible to take another Bonus Action. Since "A Cause for Celebration" states "may take an Action", i think the player must decide between allowed possibilities. As an example for the contrary, my opponent brought up Shenlongs Action "The Dragon Commands It". The Dragon Commands It: "Friendly Monk only. Target may take the Interact Action or a Bonus Action." My opponent argued, that it would be possible for Shenlong to target himself, leading him to take another Bonus Action and then repeating the cycle until he cannot hit the TN anymore. My further questions refere to Cassandra Felton´s Action "Upstage". Upstage: "Once per Activation. Select one of the target´s Tactical Actions that does not Attach Upgrades or list a model by name. Friendly only. This Model may take the selected Action." It seems pretty clear, that she can go infinite with her on Upstage Action taking further Upstage Actions and so on (reasonableness aside). My third question is, if Cassandra is allowed to take a Bonus Action with Upstage in general and in particular, if she already used her finesse Bonus Action before? Would Cassandra also be allowed to take her Finesse Bonus Action, even, if she allready used Upstage to take a different Bonus Actio I know, that this is a lot of text and I hope, its clear, why I´m asking myself those questions. I would be very grateful to dive into the wisdom of the comunity or the devs to clarify those points. Also i apologize, if there are any major mistakes in the text above, since I´m not used to discuss such detailed questions outside my mothers ton With best regards, Takibaki
  2. Sandeep's Tutelage upgrade lets him copy a Ca action from a friendly Academic once per turn (and also lets him temporarily make models Academics). Both of Amina Naidu's (0) actions have triggers that let her use a different action on her card for free. If he copies one of Amina's (0) actions and gets the suit he needs, say Missing Forms for example, is he able to take the free Collier Navy Sh action from Amina or not? I want to say the answer is no, since Sandeep doesn't have those other actions on his card, but I am not sure if that matters. What about when he copies Freeze from a Tutored Silent One and gets the Frozen Shards trigger, where the free additional action is the same one as the spell that was originally copied? I think that this one is legal, but I am not sure. Tutelage allows Sandeep access to the Freeze spell for one action, and until the new Freeze action from the trigger is resolved, the original Freeze spell is not considered resolved (see Actions Causing Actions, pg 36 mini rulebook). If anyone can point me to more definitive proof on how this sort of copy ability works I'd love to see it.
  3. So Cassandra has an ability called (1) Understudy: Take a (1) Ca action belonging to target friendly non-leader model within 8". This action may target friendly leader models if they have the Showgirl characteristic. This action may only be used once per Turn. If Colette gets some (1) Ca actions via upgrades, can Cassandra use those with understudy? If so, does she also have access to the triggers given by the upgrades?
  4. I'm partisipating in a 30Ss henchmen led game this weekend, for a slow-grow league. I plan to run Cassandra for sure, but was wondering how well you guys think Oxfordian Mages would work with her? For reference the crew would look something like: Cassandra -Smoke and Mirrors - Warding Runes Oxfordian Mage x3 -Doom, Blood, and Nemesis Ward Performer Mannequin Any thoughts?
  5. From the album: Dark Carnival - Kalkris

    Baritone Lola (Cassandra)

    © Wyrd Miniatures

  6. From the album: Colette and her Showgirls

    Done as Batman villians and heros (and supergirl)
  7. From the album: Colette and her Showgirls

    You might not be able to tell, but each arm and leg (and skirt for the hidden leg) has a diamond patten on it... I saw this on a picture of Harley Quinn and I loved it. Also her sword was turned into a mallet with green stuff.
  8. I have a plastic perdita (on sprue from the crew box) with her mark 2 card and upgrades, and Cassandra for trade. I also have duplicate cards for the Sonniia and Ortega Crew boxes. (I also have a ton of heroclix, mechwarrior, and maps for both available for trade... And possibly some Khador/trolls for warmachine) I am looking for a peacekeeper, guild riflemen, witchling handler, sonniia or seamus avatar, or dead doxies. I may be open to other models for trade (sooo tempted to start neverborn for teddy, 10 thunders with misaki, or some more resser models). PM me if interested!
  9. Her understudy action is pure gold in any list she is brought in. Also how come wack trigger cast performers siren call whack again or paralyze. Or copying a silent ones attack and triggering that twice (as use may be required) Heck you might get blasts. Or filing a false claim or twirling with a gas can. Sooooo many uses how come I don't see more of her.
  10. A Debate Recently came up in a game I was playing. Basically my Question is can cassandra be targeted by spells that are not ranged? I think not because it says ranged strikes AND spell attacks but any input would be greatly appreciated.
  11. I'm mainly asking this question in reference to Cassie's Celebrity ability. Since on the card it says she can only be targeted by ranged strikes and spells I think it means that if shes going to be targeted by a spell it has to be ranged. As opposed to if it said or in which case any spell attack be it mele or otherwise would be fine. Does anyone know wyrd's ruling on this? Please help and much appreciated.
  12. I finally got my Colette crew painted and based. I received the crew from my brother as a birthday present back in July, and they've been sitting on my table in various states of assembly and repair for months. This is the most ambitious project I've attempted with a crew so far, thanks to the bases. Each is a wooden coffee stir-er, widdled down and glued to the base, and then stained with two-three coats, before the painted lasses were attached. I'm especially proud of Colette and Cassandra due to the accessories I put on the base. The stage lights are bits from Warmachine that I cut up and glued to a metal bit. The copper and gold dry-brushing that I put on Colette looks like rubbed off paint in the picture. Cassandra's microphone and speaker were a pain and a half to assemble. The base is a piece of plastic I cut from some old nail accessory thing, the base is a piece of paper clip, and the microphone is a sniper sight widdled down and shaped from some extra Warhammer bits. The wire is actually from drilling a the speaker, the plastic twisted around the drill bit and instead of throwing it away, I used it instead. The speaker itself is actually a heavy duty nail head, painted black and then dry brushed copper, cut down and placed in an accessory from an old 40k bit. So, without further ado, I present the Star theater's main attraction, Colette du Boise!
  13. Mind you, the only time where these guys can combo is in a Marcus crew, and it just so happens that that's what I was thinking of putting them in. Anyway, scenario: 1) Lawyer prosecutes Cass (She is now non-friendly for the rest of the game) 2) Random friendly (say... cerberus) gets wounded 3a) Cass Elegances her "enemy" cererbus, healing at least 2 wounds. Marcus gains an SS 3b) Raptor beastizes Cass and Marcus can alpha her (as an enemy beast). Are these outcomes possible? I've been scowering the rules and the forums and haven't come up with a definitive answer. I've read solid arguments in both directions. On the one hand, Cass would still meet the requirements of "friendly" (she was hired by Marc's crew and it under his control). On the other... the Lawyer's ability has to have some effect on gameplay. Where does that effect stop? It would prevent me from Myranda/Marcus-healing her, pack-leadering her to make her activate next, or Shikome-Hunting Partnering her. The question is where exactly the line is. The more specific question is this: Is "non-friendly" equivalent to "enemy?"
  14. http://valeuretdiscipline.blogspot.com/2011/03/meet-celebrity.html Heeeere's Cassandra! She's painted in blue and yellow to draw together both sets of Performers. Her sabre is done in a semi-NMM technique that I like (base coat of metallic with nonmetallic highlights - I like shortcuts). I feel like I rushed her a bit, even though I spent more time on this figure than any other in the set. Hope you like her!
  15. In the last few games I have played against a showgirls crew My opponent uses Sword Dance to Move Cassandra up to my models then after finishing the movement claims Sword Dance to get a free attack. Is this Legit?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information