Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'burning'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice


  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • TOS - Discussion
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
  • Super Secret Forum


  • Malifaux Events Calendar

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Website URL






Found 14 results

  1. Hey, Wyrdos! There are some models that have attack actions or triggers that say 'target suffers damage from the X condition'. In such cases, if that (extra) damage kills the target, is the attacking model or the condition that kills the target?
  2. My Vision of '0' abiity. I did not like the original head, hope you like new one :)
  3. Hi dudes! I have on mind playing Rail Golem, and need put burning on him. What are the best miniatures for it? I want play him with Colette, or Ramos so dont tell me Kaeris xD I'm thinking on Firestarter and Union Miners All advices are welcome!
  4. Hey wyrdos, the tricky question is here) Situation: The Sonnia Criid with Flaming Demise condition (This model gains the following Condition until the end of the Turn, “Flaming Demise: When this Condition ends, all models in p3 suffer 3 damage. If this model is killed, all models in p3 suffer 6 damage instead.” ) in btb with Lady Justice. 1" away from them is Purifying Flame (2 wounds left). At the end of the Turn resolved Flaming Demise and it kills Purifying Flame. When this model is killed, models in p2 gain Burning +2. Now LJ and Sonnia have Burning +2. Am I correct that burning resolve
  5. A model with the burning condition is killed by it at the end of turn. Can Sonnia summon off of it or is did the model remove the burning condition before it died? I found an old question about this from 2015, but only two people answered and no consensus was reached. Before someone points to the FAQ there is nothing there about dying from Burning only about if a model without burning is killed when she declares the Consuming Flame trigger: This does not satisfy my question. Model A has burning and is within Violation of Magic's aura. Model A dies from the burning
  6. https://www.reddit.com/r/Malifaux/comments/4tfj39/rule_question_explosive_chain_reaction/ So the question came up on Reddit (see link) and it says you resolve end of turn effects in a chosen order but if both players have effects ending then player 1 gets to resolve theirs first. (Big book pg 35) In the situation at hand Sonnia's burning dmg would not be applied until after Pandora resolved her end of turn effects. Does this mean that she wouldn't take burning until next turn or that it would still happen at the end of this turn just in an odd order?
  7. Scenario: Lilith is within 1" of a Fire Gamin. Lilith has Burning +2 on her. The Fire Gamin has 1 Wd left. Lilith resolves the burning, takes 2 damage, triggering her Black Blood ability, damaging all models within 1". The Fire Gamin, being within an inch, takes damage and dies, triggering Flaming Demise. This causes 1 damage plus Burning +1 to all models within 1". So Lilith takes 1 damage (triggering her Black Blood again) and gains Burning +1. Do the effects of that burning resolve during that turn's Upkeep or during the following turn's upkeep?
  8. Hey dudes, just watched a batrep where something died from the burning condition and allowed Criid to summon. It was the burning that killed the model so I had assumed it wasn't possible (as you remove the burning to do taht fatal damage). however the more I look at it I'm convincing myself it is possible. model takes wounds equal to its burning condition > then remove the condition. meaning of that model hits 0 wounds sonnia can "step in" between those two steps and summon. Is this correct or have I been playing it right from the start?
  9. Okay, for example, I have a Carrion Emissary and Sebastian hiding behind his two Shard Markers. These markers are removed, per the rules on his card, at the end of the turn. Say I have two enemies in front of the shards, both with Poison. My question is, as I dont have the rulebook handy, in what order do End of Turn effects resolve? Do the markers fall off prior to Poison/Burning ticking? Or vice versa? Or simultaneously? If simultaneously, are they then also affected by Sebastians aura of adding +2 damage to poison ticks if they are within range?
  10. If a model with 3 wounds gets Burning +3 and survives to the end of the turn...does its death count for Reckoning? Burning is converted to wounds at the end of the turn, but players get a VP for killing at least 2 models *during* the turn.
  11. I just started playing through the breach with a tinker, and when it comes to combat my magic seems far more powerful than a lot of the other players attacks. So I wanted to check we weren't doing things wrong. First off, the pertinent character information. - My character is a tinker, with intellect 3, and sorcery 3. - My theory is Tradition magic, specialising in Sorcery with the paired skill of necromancy. - I have the specialised skill talent to add Tomes to Sorcery. - I have the Animate Construct and Elemental Strike Magia. - For immutos i have Fire, Reduce AP and Focus Object. - M
  12. Hey everyone. Would love some opinions on how to figure the following out: During the upkeep phase of the end step (p35) most conditions end. It states that if the order of conditions ending is important the first player that turn chooses the order. Can a model only resolve conditions only once per end pahse or can it happen multiple times in the same turn? Neither of these options are directly spelled out in the rules as far as I can see. The situation that prompted my question: Stalker is close to enemy model and both are burning. The stalker will die from its burning conditi
  13. Hello, I recently played a game with Sonnia Criid vs Nicodem, and the game brought up a few questions. While i believe we ruled correctly in both cases, i just want to check. Sonnia's upgrade for reference: Violation of Magic: When an enemy model with the Burning condition within 10'(aura) of Sonnia is reduced to 0 wounds, Sonnia may spend a soulstone or discard two cards to summon a Witchling Stalker into base contact with the model before it is removed. Scenario one - A model with the burning condition is reduced to 0 wounds via the burning condition itself at the end of the turn (
  14. I'm rather new to Malifaux (loving it btw), just have the Kaeris box set as you probably know Kaeris relies upon the spreading and detonation of Burning counter/tokens to do damage. However when resolving the burning counters do they stack? As you know if you have a burning counter when it comes tot he resolve effects stage you must choose whether to suffer slow or 1 wound. My question is if you have multiple counters does the damage stack? Example: Random has 3 counters, decides to take slow with one of them (I'm working on the logic that slow doesn't stack) does that mean that the rem
  • Create New...

Important Information