Jump to content

Rory

Members
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About Rory

  • Rank
    Peon

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Thankfully I have the PDF and the print version coming soon... so I've been reading up on the 3e rules. I can't wait to test it out this coming weekend. And the rules forum has been quite helpful to me. Cheers!
  2. HAHAHA oh. my. god. That's amazing. Thank you, I found Maurice. I wonder if there is a Gaston....
  3. I was originally going to try to learn to play some time back, during 2nd Edition. I got the second edition starter set. It contained 8 models, 4 each to both 'side'. Then I never got about to learning, or using them. Then with 3e coming out I got a renewed interest. However, in that starter box set, it appears every model has been given an updated card now EXCEPT: Scion of Black Blood is not listed. I found one other Scion card, but it's not the same mob. Was it simply overlooked, or was it fully eliminated for some reason and not even given a Deadmans Hand?
  4. OOOOH so you add everything in the STAT box to your 'flip'. NOW I get it. I thought I had to have the ram in a flip as well. OMG you guys are such a great help. I was used to other game forums where you'd get crap for asking such newbie questions.
  5. And I'm looking with that to get a 13+, correct? Where does the icon fit in (the rams head in the image)? Also, I appreciate you guys explaining this so much to me
  6. I'll check out the video and read these again when I'm off work. The initial question was in regards to a stat block shown on page 22 My confusion about resist/TN comes from that one. The book says "Actions that involve duels have a Resist, a TN, or both. If the Action causes an opposed duel, it will list the stat the opponent uses to resist the duel here (usually Df or Wp).". Does that mean say *I* am the attacker - I have to hit the TN of 13+ but then for the resist part, it's simply a matter of the target player flipping against me and beating what I get in total? So if
  7. OOOOH!!! thank you, Santaclaws! Even if it shows for the resist? I guess the whole combat just confuses me. I wish the rule book and given an example. Any recommendations of short videos showing a 'how to play' that aren't battle reports?
  8. Even if it shows for the resist? I guess the whole combat just confuses me. I wish the rule book and given an example. Any recommendations of short videos showing a 'how to play' that aren't battle reports?
  9. So I'm new to the game, reading the PDF and got to combat....and got 100% lost. I've played many table top miniature games over the years but now I'm stumped. 1: Page 20: Every turn has a new initiative flip? So it is conceivable in the game the same person could actually win the flip every single time to be 'player 1'? 2: In the explanation of combat page 22: It mentions the Stat part of the attack action, but doesn't mention the icon listed for the card in the paragraph starting "Any Action...". I assume it means that the section means you take 5 + card total but the card MUST be
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information