Report RCT 10: Facing Arcanists. in The Resurrectionists Posted September 21, 2020 1 hour ago, ShinChan said: I must be missing something, so could you go into details? Shieldbearer removes a Corpse Candle with Blasphemous Ritual. Toshiro removes a Corpse Candle with Unending Fealty. Reva removing a Corpse Candle with Loot Their Corpse. First of all, the Pyre markers are dropped, and as per the rules, they don't trigger the effects (p. 28 of the errated rules): So for the 2 first cases, Reva wouldn't gain any shielded. For the 3rd case, Reva would remove the Corpse Candle, and so generating a Pyre marker in the C.3 step of the Detailed Timing (p. 35), which is still her activation, so it can be used to trigger Spirits in Flames a second time. Yes, you can have three Pyre Markers, but you only trigger the effects once (p. 36): Even if you could get Shielded +3, I don't think it will be worth to drop Reva's defenses to Df2/Wp3, unless the enemy doesn't have any threads to activate. Hmmmm. This is interesting. I haven't been playing it this way and will have to check out the rules. I'm assuming you are correct, which would mean a lot of things don't happen (injured, shielded, burning) when the markers Drop. It does change the equation perhaps - I will have to test it out.