Jump to content

Rufess

Vote Enabled
  • Content Count

    635
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Rufess

  1. Can Botanists gain Grow token from McCabe given that he is, instead of removing, discarding Scrap markers.
  2. Rufess

    Bayou Errata

    Were you playing GG2? Because I think Som'er would not preforming well in GG2 even before nerf.
  3. Isn't the scheme marker friendly to the crew which controlling the interaction action, i.e., Youko?
  4. Rufess

    Bayou Errata

    The changes on Somer's card do not affect him as much as it read. He can still play the pre-errata way and keep most of his strength. It is the interact clause and bubble-unfriendly strategies make him unplayable in GG2. In the bright side, with the change to the "another" classification, he can now take the Pig-Eating Grin shoot himself.
  5. Don't want to spam so I am posting here. Spark's card is showing henchman now, but in crew building he is still listed under Enforcer.
  6. Just done a quick search and cannot find any rule of relent from the 1.5 rule book so it probably a new rule since M2E (correct me if it is not). Shockwave is a new attack in M3E, so maybe we will see relenting Shockwave in the next edition.
  7. The cats from nightmare Hamelin box, slightly bigger than a human head while split into 3 parts. The worst part is that they come in transparent.
  8. Cannot found the pics now, but I believe I had seen some pics of extra racer models that were not shown in the cover art. There were a Silurid rider, a Whiskey Gamin rider, and a Gremlin with jetpack iirc. Are they still inside the game?
  9. Welcome to the Bayou Som'er is now a real summoner who can summon all his minions. So I would say you need all of his minions in order to play him in full efficiency. Good Ol'Boy is the main combat piece who can do considerable damage as well as tanking damage in frontline. Crier is the controller and schemer who can Obey Bayou Gremlin and Skeeter to Interact with Strategy and Schemes. Spig Hog is a healer who also has Lure which is a good tool to move enemies around. I would say Banjonistor is the least you need but the come in the box with Georgy, the main damage source of the cr
  10. As answered above the Undercover Reporter can unbury himself with his Undercover ability. But if he was buried by an effect that involve a simple duel when activate, such as Pine Box, I believe that he must still perform the simple duel even he has already been unburied.
  11. In our local tournament there is a lucky draw beside of the main prize after the event. Players can earn points to higher their chance in the draw by: a.) winning the game b.) full paint c.) good sportsmanship d.) playing new faction and etc. From the description, I think it is what you are looking for.
  12. It is once per activation. Which means a model can use it outside of its own activation, like when being attacked in enemies activation.
  13. What happens if a model A attacks Candy and deals 2 damage, while the damage also killed another model B whose demise ability deals another 2 damage to Candy? Can Candy reduces both since all damages happen in same the attack action and suffer only 1+1 damage?
  14. Grave Goo treats that area as Severe terrain, so the Trail of Slime does take effect. The enemy model then treats that area as Severe Hazard terrain. No since Trail of Slime is specified to enemy. So while though the enemy treats the Ice Pillar as Impassible, Blocking Hazardous terrain, to Jedza it is just a regular Ice Pillar (i.e. Impassible Blocking).
  15. Trail of Slime only affects enemy model, so Moorwraith would never be Hazardous terrain to Jedza.
  16. It stated "next damage" so it is literally the next single damage. No matter it is 8 damage from Seamus's shot or a single point damage from Black Blood, the Chronicle prevents damage once and is over. The ability does not state otherwise, so it is every movement effect. Using Grave Goo as example, it will first gain Shielded +1 from the charge move, and if it hits the Accidental Roll Over and move into base contact with a terrain again, it will gain another Shielded +1. Note that there is no once per action restriction. So, for instance, if Zipp hit Grave Goo with Up We Go, hit t
  17. I am not sure how the Boring Conversation would help Jedza, but if it was the case, Zipp could always choose not to pull it up. Also he need not to stay in the center of Seeker bubble. He can just charge in and walk away. The number of 2" of Seeker crew could be a problem, but Zipp has the mobility to decide target and landing spot freely. Once again, Zipp is not going for Jedza, not Mikhail nor Emissary neither. His game is trying to pick up an outsider that is not well protected, throw it out to the Jedza's bubble. And once again, Zipp is not an auto-win button against Seeker, the
  18. You can run them as a pair. Also I believe Bellhop Porter can duplicate the Lit Lamp Marker once you have lit one. That replica does not give out since it is not lit by the Lamplighter, but it can still be targeted by the Burn the Midnight Oil action.
  19. I believe you are stating 2 points: 1.) The existing of the Emissary 2.) The Lamplighters are subpar For the Emissary, yes it is a trouble to deal with. But at least Zipp, with the Up We Go, can avoid that Df 7 and tie in the stat. A single hit should be enough to throw away the Emissary outside of the Take the Hit range. Sure the Explorer player can place his crew careful enough such that Zipp can hardly displace the Emissary into a bad spot, but by doing so Zipp is already giving out pressure and limiting opponent's choice. Plus that the Emissary cannot protect all
  20. Let alone the marker removal, Zipp by his own has some nice tricks to isolate any model from Jedza's . Plus other Wp 5 Seeker models would not like to see the Boring Conversation. I believe Zipp could be a decent choice of secondary master when facing Jedza.
  21. Just to ensure everyone is on the same page, Ivan can only transfer a single to in every attack. So he always needs a stone or a suited card for the 2nd for the summoning trigger. Another add, not quite relating though, is that Ivan cannot summon from a killed target. So the health is also a condition when choosing target while summoning.
  22. Not sure others but I am using the forum dark theme so the black texts are so terrible to read. Another non-keyword model to consider with is Botanist. Wastrel can feed it with 2 Grow Token in the first turn without trouble. Life Leech from the Phantasmal Mask along with other healing can make Botanist a decent tarpit model. Note that it cannot be carried by Ride with Me after having 2 or more Grow Token.
  23. Attack action generated by Charge action happens after the Charge action has been resolved. Hence the charging model gains Distracted after pushing from the Charge action, while before taking the Attack action. The Terrain Marker without a doubt is determine from the perspective of Lamplighter. If the Lamplighter uses Unnatural Glow to push opponent's Anya to2" of her scheme marker, Anya is healed 1/2/3 rather than 1. The arguing point is that if Moorwraith is considered within 2" of its Terrain Marker self from the perspective of Lamplighter. I do not have any rule reference to t
  24. Surely you can replace the Effigy with upgrade to the Emissary during the game, just like other replacing model like Coryphee, Gamin and Golem, Pigs, Rats and etc. If you refer to my image in the OP, you would find that there is a button next to the Brutal Effigy that can replace it to Brutal Emissary. While there is no similar button on the Intrepid Effigy.
  25. I hate to do this but someone needs to say it. 1.) Control Console allows Calypso taking action during Anya's activation, and Anya can only declare Price of Progress when she is the one who takes the action. So Anya cannot use Price of Progress on Calypso's action to add suit. 2.) Other friendly models can draw LoS and range to Anya through Calypso while piloting, Anya however cannot draw LoS and range through Calypso. That means no Hazardous scheme marker from Expansionist.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information