Jump to content

Hollingydale

Members
  • Content Count

    276
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

195 Most Excellent

About Hollingydale

  • Rank
    Enforcer

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    https://twitter.com/wyrdgeorge?lang=en

Recent Profile Visitors

509 profile views
  1. Isnt that true of all your masters, Paul? 😛
  2. Personally I feel once per activation should mean exactly that, and multiple models with the same named "once per activation" ability should not be able to use it during the same activation. Its confusing snd contradictory in use of the English langauage. But that is a core rule issue rather than Lucius himself. I'll leave him to the other two who are much more clued up on him than me.
  3. He definitely used him, his Lucius list is what knocked me out of UK Masters haha
  4. 3 cards and 3 out of activation actions. Reliably you should draw 2 without cheating, and we needn't discuss the obvious usefulness of out of activation actions. Sounds pretty good to me. @Ferdat and @Flippin' Wyrd Jamie have spent a lot of time playtesting through closed and open beta, playing masters multiple times before providing feedback: highlighting areas they feel need work and praising otherwise. This is no flippant reaction.
  5. Scenario is Lucius uses Issue Command on three separate models with: The three models draw a card each. Is this intended? That multiple models with exactly the same "once per activation" ability can all make use of that ability during one models activation? It's all a bit much to get your head around, but to me the intention of an ability that is precursed with "Once per activation" should only be usable once per activation, across the crew. This is not the case with the current rules. If that is indeed intent I suggest a line that implies "once per activation" abilities should only come into effect once per activation across the whole crew. This is much clearer from a language point of view and does exactly what the line of text "once per activation" implies.
  6. Do we think this is what Wyrd intends? Having looked through the rulebook I agree with your conclusion since the ability is on three separate models, but I don't imagine this is intended and is just an unlucky interaction of the "once per" rules with multiple models with the same ability: Also, is there a scenario where a model CAN take more than one action outside it's activation, during another models activation, given obey can only target the same model once? I'll pop this in the grammar thread too.
  7. I haven't played against it so cant speak too much, but this looks insanely good on paper. Is there any reason you dont hire this on a beat-stick master? Or any master, to be honest. Interested to hear more experiences of it on the tabletop
  8. Hollingydale

    Ice Dancer

    Hired her every game with Colette and she has always scored me points. She is a very efficient scheme runner.
  9. So we've seen a change to the aura (now 8" and +3 poison) What do we think? +3 poison seems fair as it will be not be auto slow on any attack with poison +2. Looking forward to see how it translates on the table.
  10. Would still end after the activation, though I take the point that it is more admin.
  11. I am well on board with these changes, well done guys. Just a thought: could stunned stack and lower each time an action is taken, like distracted? Maybe there isn't enough stunned application for this to be viable though.
  12. It's not that simple. Actions are traded, but my 1 action for your 1 actions mean very different things when you have to take into account positioning and subsequent activations.
×
×
  • Create New...