Jump to content

Ming

Members
  • Content Count

    281
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

70 Good Stuff

About Ming

Total Testosterone
  • Rank
    Enforcer

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    : Russia, Moscow

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. I used him with Viks a few times - nice beater, way better than Bishop anyway.
  2. Here's the text of Nekima's Enraged by Insolence action: Until the End Phase, after a friendly Nephilim is killed within range, another friendly Nephilim witihin range may Push up to their Mv and take a y Action. What does "another" mean here? I suppose it's "non-Nekima" as in "other model". Or does it mean "not the killed model", including Nekima?
  3. The Crew is both quite tanky and killy, even at long range. You have access to irredicible damage, demises, executes, healing and healing prevention etc. You should avoid trigger preventing crews, because Unmade is an important part of your crew. Crews with Obey can be dangerous. E.g. they can make Alice execute Leveticus. You can take Leveticus and his totems into other crews as well. He's a killer. Emissary is always a good choice for OOK model.
  4. Some models have this ability: Cruel Disappointment: When a friendly model within a3 would suffer Severe damage, it suffers Moderate damage instead. If I flip a Red Joker on damage, would it deal Moderate +1 damage or simply Moderate damage?
  5. Lady's necromancy made her eyes rot, so she has to wear the bandage. But the same necromancy gives her Daredevil-style vision. When the necromancy disappearred for a while, Lady immediately became blind.
  6. After resolving, if this Action was used during this modelís Activation and this model has LoS to a friendly Parker Barrows, this model must either discard a card or Drop a Scheme Marker into base contact with itself and be killed. The wording is a bit ambigous. Is this model killed anyway or does discarding a card saves this model from being killed?
  7. Ming

    Emissary issue

    In M3E Mv is actually the 3rd resistance stat, so low Mv models became quite vulnerable. Emissary now has Mv 4. He gets +1Mv during his activation, but it doesn't increase his resistance. I suggest giving him printed Mv 5 and making his Mv increasing aura affect "other friendly models" only.
  8. Thank you, I've been overlooking Up We Go and Free Loot for delivery!
  9. Does Faction Pack include the faction's general upgrades?
  10. Alas, there was a chance to see Egyptian monsters in TOS, if Marcus won the Homefront campaign. I'd like to see more Egyptian models for him.
  11. I'd like to see the themes mentioned in TTB. 1. Malifauxsaurs! Undead dinosaurs also available to Marcus and Titania. 2. Catalan Corps - we even know their leader's name. 3. Wild Ones - they were promised new rules anyway. 4. Emeline Bellerose, Dufresne etc. - since Carver got his own rules, I think other "count as" models will have as much. 5. Fire undead from the great desert.
  12. I think, that Inhuman Physiology and Combat Finesse only affect the initial opposed duel, not the Horror or Trigger duels. Regarding Barbaros as leader, I suggest taking two shamans that give the entire crew lots of Focused round 1 and later grow into mature ones.
  13. Well, that's strange logic. E.g. if a model has both Terrifying and Combat Finesse, you can't cheat Horror duel when targeting the model with a melee attack?
  14. Some abilities change the rules for specific models. But what happens, when two identical models become opponents? Here are a few examples: Hanged's Forever Doomed: This model treats any Black Jokers it flips or Cheats as Red Jokers. Enemy models treat any Red Jokers that they flip or Cheat in opposed duels with this model as Black Jokers. What happens when two Hanged models flip jokers against each other? Pride's Solo: Until the End Phase, friendly models within range always Cheat Fate after enemy models in opposing duels. Who cheats first, when two Solo auras overlap? There's a precedent in Mourner's Mourn the Dead: Until the Start Phase, Corpse Markers within range are treated as friendly Scheme Markers. If a Corpse Marker counts as a friendly Scheme Marker for both players, it does not count as a friendly Scheme Marker for anyone. Should the "negate each other" principle be used as default?
  15. The current rules aren't 100% obvious. One model may also be Replaced by multiple models. If this happens, each new models must be placed into base contact with the original model. Resolve step 2 individually for each new model, then choose a single model for steps 3 and 4. If this happened during the original model’s Activation, choose one new model to continue the Activation as in step 7 (the other models are not considered to have Activated). What happens, if the original model has already activated? One new model is treated as activated and the others are not?
×
×
  • Create New...