Jump to content

brian291

Members
  • Content Count

    55
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

39 Acceptable

2 Followers

About brian291

  • Rank
    Peon
  • Birthday 01/02/1989

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Wirral

Recent Profile Visitors

441 profile views
  1. I'm going to say no..... Because Reasons.
  2. Hi, Can the Goryshche move to a Portal Marker that is covered by a non-titan fireteam, if it has the Slitting Tails ability. I know they can move thought non-titan fireteams, but can't stop on them, so would they be able to, as the wording says - It's the word "Immediately" that's got me thinking i'd be able to, as it hasn't stopped... Thanks Brian
  3. Hi, Just a question on the rules regarding getting cover from a forest if you're more than 2" away from the edge of the forest that you're aiming out of. When Model A (3" inside a forest) shoots at Model B, would model B get cover as Model A's sight lines pass through the concealing forest more than 2" away... Thanks Brian and @13th Warrior
  4. Hi, When the Burning Man units flip to Glory by having the 2 shaken tokens, are these tokens removed or left on the unit? Thanks Brian
  5. Thanks. Sorry must have missed that sentence!
  6. Hi, Are Stratagem cards unique or could you have multiple of the same name as long as you have the tokens to buy them? Thanks Brian
  7. Hi, I've played a couple of games with Youko, both against Nekima. The first game, Youko definitely had the upper hand, controlling the board and giving out Distracted like it was going out of fashion. However the second game, I got absolutely trounced, Distracted didn't get handed out once. The only key difference that I could see was the way that I played her, with the first game I had her playing aggressively, with no upgrades and the second was more conservative. using 3 minion upgrades Any Suggestions on possible ways to run her? I do have a Question about the timing on her Bonus action though. With the Tomes trigger, Do you see the Control hand before or after you've picked a suit? The timing in the rules says Pay costs in italics, but that's before you've declared your triggers, so you don't know that you've got to pay that cost.... if you get what I mean? Thanks Brian
  8. Some models can take the hand size up to 7, so if the opposing player has a maximum hand of 7, and is holding 4, they would take 3 damage. It means it can only target an enemy model.
  9. I've heard from Wyrd today. Apparently they tried to deliver it on Nov, however Royal Mail didn't put a "Sorry we missed you" card through the door.... Went to collect from the sorting office, and it had been put in a cage to be sent back due to the length of time they'd held it, so I got lucky. Thanks Brian
  10. Sorry if I'm posing in the wrong Forum, however I'm a little afraid that my pledge has gone missing.... I've spoken to Wayland games in the UK, and they've told me they can't tell me if they sent a package to me, and to contact wyrd. Most of the people I know received their packages 2 ish weeks ago, and I've yet to even have a tracking email / confirmation that I've ordered anything, however the back kit says dispatched. I've tried the general feedback form, so I was just hoping I'd be able to maybe get an answer from a forums... Thanks Brian
  11. Hi, I've just added $30 worth of Addons, after the backerkit locks down and we know shipping costs, will i be able to add more funds for this? as otherwise i've not got enough funding on there currently.... Thanks Brian
  12. It also says only a Single receipt, where it's usually all the receipts for the month, and you can break it over a few purchases.
  13. You underestimate how determined @Neverborndave is...
  14. Yes..... but the newsletter?
×
×
  • Create New...