Jump to content

unti

Members
  • Content Count

    70
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

36 Acceptable

About unti

  • Rank
    Peon
  • Birthday 01/31/1987

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Does a kill from an insignificant model count for the purpose of the strategy? We had the example of Shang killing a crooked man in our last game... If you look at the strategy's text only there is no reason why it wouldn't count because only the killed model matters, but on the other hand the rulebook says that insignificant models are ignored in every way for the strategy... Thx in advance for your clarifications.
  2. Would you like to share your experiences on that? I am very interested in hearing reasons to hire Mortimer, because I would like to put him more often on the table...
  3. A bit off topic: do I remove the scheme marker for the crooligans fading ability before or after the placement effect? Thanks...
  4. Has anybody tried gravediggers? I haven't seen a lot of talk about them and was wondering what you guys use them for or do you just don't play them?
  5. unti

    Seamus

    I was toying with the idea of keeping lying in wait on all terrifying models and put a new ability on the other redcapel models that does something when a friendly model gains staggered, but I am missing a matching effect...
  6. unti

    Seamus

    What do you think about a bonus action like this: Hit him girls: every other redcapel model engaged with the target may take a claw action against the target (maybe every model is too much and one would be enough?) Trigger: 'he is distracted' Seamus may take the secret passage action ignoring its restrictions Or 'let me show you how it's done' Seamus may take his gun action against the target ignoring its restriction (with a - for friendly fire) Or 'don't let him get to me' redcapel models in 8 inch (?) aura of the target may push toward the target (ignoring staggered) Maybe that way there would be more interaction in the crew and Seamus could deligate his girls a bit more.
  7. unti

    Seamus

    Maybe change his bonus action to a "booh" action, and give him a pulse in which everybody has to take a terrify - test and add a trigger on which everybody who fails gets distracted or something similar. It would give Seamus a chance to heal on his turn and add another option to hand out distracted. And sybelles aura would be worth a little more... The downside is that he looses the last bit of synergy with his crew but I would prefer his wait for it action on sybelle anyway, in my opinion it's more thematic for her to care for the other hookers and Seamus is doing his thing.
  8. @haagrum yes i have tried it and i think it is very strong in some situations, depending on the schemepool, because you need more schemes where the information is actually worth the 2ss. Schemes like take one for the team is kind of bad, because you dont know which model shouldnt die. But in general i dont like to take it because in our nice little gaming round it takes away the bluff effect and we like that. @mo11usq yes i followed this thread and there was a nice discussion in it (i also like your riddle topics very much btw). But i thought since half a year has gone by, maybe someone has new oppinions on the matter.
  9. Hey, i have played Molly last year in Gaining Ground 17 quite often and found her to be a strong option in some strats. Now in GG 18 i hardly play her because it always seems that she ist somehow not fitting for the strategy and "always" scheme combination. That is why i ask: when do you play her, what strat and schemes is she good at, or is her only advantage her aggressive playstyle and scheme\strat later? By the way i allmost exclusively play her as her horror-version, but maybe you will convince me and i start to try her as a spirit. THX!
  10. Hey, i have a question about seamus boo ability: after an enemy passes the tn 12 horror duel from boo, is the model immune to his terrifying ability? my guess is that he is immune, but maybe you can clarify.
  11. Wait... does that really work like this??? I have to say that it just sounds wrong...
  12. So i do understand both oppinions, thats why i asked... in our group we cant decide on how to play it...
  13. Hey, sadly i did not find an answer to this question: when i prevent 1 damage in Sebastians induction aura, do i still suffer the other 2 damage or do i suffer no damage? Thanks
  14. unti

    Can't Start encounters?

    So, i bought the APP and sadly i cant press the create encounter button ( same with the create Format button) on my HTC u11life. Do you know of any solutions to this problem? THX.
×
×
  • Create New...