Jump to content

SuperSheep

Members
  • Posts

    21
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by SuperSheep

  1. So when you create the illusion, you specify a model that it's an illusion of?
  2. When you attack an Illusion that has had the (1) Order applied to it, what happens? Do they get a defense? Do they just vanish?
  3. Basically, are we going to get another Spell Deck (WYR30405) that includes the new Magia and Immuto once From Nightmares is out? I would be interested in buying a copy.
  4. Illusionist, as envisioned with lots of Manifested Powers, feels more like an Advanced Pursuit. You need multiple Magic skills to pull it off. It's a hard pursuit to pull off RAW without a lot of Magic Skill Kits or picking the Oxford Method. It would certainly be easier to pull off if you had some Destiny Steps under your belt.
  5. This was the #1 request on my wish list as well. If it's not in this book, could we get it in an official supplement?
  6. Do we have an update on From Nightmares? I would love a Feb 2021 release, but I also figure we're close enough to February to know if we're gonna hit that. My excitement for this book is palpable.
  7. I guess the follow-up question is that is there a flip for scrutiny. This implies that there isn't. So if you come across a master or anyone with a 12+ rank and a non-negative Scrutiny you're going to be found out. In our campaign we do work for the guild from time to time and we come across Master-level characters. The implication is that they would suspect something right away. This does give hope, except for the fact that successfully lying to a high-rank characters is also almost impossible. So I guess the end result is avoid the big bads of the universe.
  8. Okay. That doesn't clarify things greatly. Is Scrutiny used passively or is it only used actively? I.e. do people not know you're a stitched until they have reason to suspect like Illusions or Visage of Life?
  9. How are scrutiny checks supposed to work for Stitched Characters against Fatemaster character? Is it like horror checks where you take half the target value and then flip with their Scrutiny + Rank as the target? Or is it just a flat, if you exceed it, you're fine; otherwise you're not?
  10. Given the fact that the line's primary author quit early this year and that we haven't heard anything concrete in a long time, it would be nice to know when we might hear something even if that something is that you'll let us know something by X date.
  11. Have we gotten any updates on when the next book is going to drop?
  12. Fair enough. My understanding, specifically to the Neverborn book, is that he didn't get a chance to work on it much.
  13. Do you think that's still the case given Mason's departure? Wasn't he the lead on all the books?
  14. RAW, yes they flip as non-fated. The issue is that a Df/Wp of 7 with a bonus of 9 leaves you with a sixteen. That leaves you immune to just about all non-henchmen and up. There are a few enforcers that can hit that, but it would be rare.
  15. While I haven't seen any indication the line is officially dead, I wouldn't expect the neverborn book anytime soon, if at all. It is also sad for me to see this line fade away.
  16. Between 1st edition and 2nd edition, disbelief checks seem to have moved from Willpower duels to Centering challenges. If that's the case, it seems like the Illusionist manifested powers "Illusions" and "A Thousand Faces" should be updated to use Centering 10 instead of Willpower 10.
  17. My point was that Totem is a Peon, but without a number, and that Amalgam is an Enforcer without a number. They have ranks, but not rank values. So my question was given that we're told to have the Totem (a Peon) and the Amalgam (an Enforcer), it's unclear what the actual rule is. Are we changing the Totem and Amalgam ranks to Minion (5) or do subordinates always flip as Minion (5)?
  18. Is the implication that all subordinates flip as a Minion (5), not just the ones listed? That's a pretty big change and the monsters have a rank, just not a rank value. Are they saying Enforcers also flip as a Minion (5) and Peons also flip as a Minion (5)?
  19. Core states this under "Subordinate Characters": This would imply Cobbled, Amalgam and Totem need a rank value. Additionally, Retainer states that the subordinate character increases its rank to Enforcer and then Henchman. I'm assuming this is the lowest value possible (7, then 9). Or does it leave the rank value alone and only change the classification?
  20. It seems not too difficult to get a Retainer up to crazy stats. Either by starting with a good undead minion or with a flesh construct with decent stats. So ending up with a 4/4/4/4 or 5/5/5/5 spread by the end of Retainer, now you're looking at 15 or 16 Df/Wp (4-5 aspect + 2 base + 9 rank [henchman]) values making them more or less immune to all but the nastiest attackers. First, am I reading that correctly? Second, any ideas on balancing against that? I know there are other crazy advanced pursuits, but this is the one I'm looking at now.
  21. It seems like Ghoul would kind of be overpowered over time given that passive, near-permanent bonuses to all aspects benefit every other pursuit. There isn't any pursuit that couldn't use an extra +1-4 on every duel. Anyone have first-hand experience with Ghoul have some empirical data to share?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information