Jump to content

Vanthor

Members
  • Content Count

    25
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

14 Neutral

About Vanthor

  • Rank
    Peon
  • Birthday 04/16/1978

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Bath, UK

Recent Profile Visitors

157 profile views
  1. I think complicating the Shadow Markers to "1 as Hire, and 2 as Leader," isn't the way to go. The enabling of greater synergy with her Last Blossom crew so there are a few more actions/triggers for them to create Shadow Markers AND reducing her Shadow Marker creation to just 1, achieves the same overall objective. That way, as leader she'll be hiring more crew that can create the necessary markers, but as a secondary master will either only create the one marker, or cost mercenary tax
  2. I've tended towards 4 but, on occasion, will take a Ronin and go with just her cache to give me the freedom to choose
  3. Apologies. The pulse needs line of sight, which exists in your example, so yes, the target gets hit. No LOS, no effect.
  4. This thread was quite lengthy but...
  5. I can confirm that the new box has the old sprue, so no separately packed Torokage I'm afraid
  6. Laptop/reading tray with the built-in reading light?
  7. Sadly, Beta threads are hidden away but I'm sure it was discussed and explained at the time, as well as a short fluff piece to explain that Lazarus hates the Guild and thus won't work in a crew led by a model with Guild affiliations.
  8. You'd remove the entire Condition stack, so all the burning. The armour it depends on what it's from: if it's an ability it can't be removed; if it's a condition then it all goes; if it's both then it drops to the value supplied by the ability.
  9. Small rulebook pg 44: That's it
  10. I have 4 Rat kings (but only fielded 3 at any one time to date) and I've maxed out at 9-10 rats on the table.
  11. This appears to be another "understanding English" debate: In English, "...may not [be cheated]," is not an optional rule, it is absolute, the same as, "...is not allowed to [cheat]." Conversely, "...may be [cheated]..." is permissive, it gives you the option to cheat but isn't absolute. As such there is no conflict between the two sentences.
×
×
  • Create New...