I've seen several discussions that indicate if an enemy triggers "Misery" in multiple friendly models (for example, Pandora and 2 Sorrows), then based on the rules of Aura, the enemy can only suffer damage from one of the friendly models, but can be moved by any or all. The justification for this line of thinking is the "change of game state" associated with the application of the damage is somehow different from the "change of game state" associated with the move.
The way that Misery is worded, I disagree. I believe that multiple friendly models can cause damage to an enemy model within their auras when Misery is triggered, and here is why...
Whether the model is damaged or moved has nothing to do with whether or not a model is affected by a change of game state. The key is in which model is affected by the change.
The rule for auras states "Auras are not cumulative. If a model would be affected by multiple Auras of the same name (i.e.: if the Aura would change its game state in some way) then it is only affected by one such Aura of its controller’s choice."
The first example is the Hold 'Em ability, which reads: "After an enemy model within Aura 6 Cheats Fate, it suffers 1 damage after resolving the current Action or Ability." The key wording is "it suffers." In other words, the target of the Hold 'Em ability is affected by a change in game state. "It" suffers. Therefore, the target model can only be affected by one instance of a Hold 'Em aura per activation, even if it is within multiple instances of that aura.
The second example is the Scamper ability, which reads: "After an enemy model within Aura 6 Cheats Fate, this model may Push up to 2" in any direction after resolving the current Action or Ability." The key wording is "this model." In other words, the source of the Scamper ability is affected by a change in game state. "This model" may Push. Therefore, the target model can be Pushed multiple times as a result of being within multiple instances of the Scamper aura, because it is passively being Pushed by the change affected upon multiple source models.
Now, let's look at the wording of Misery: "After an enemy model within Aura 6 gains Stunned or a Condition listed in this model's Opportunist Ability, this model may either move it up to 2" or have it suffer 1 damage."
Notice the difference in the wording of Misery, which says of the source model, "this model may... have it suffer," versus Hold 'Em, which says of the target model, "it suffers."
In the case of Misery, it is the source model of the Misery ability that is affected by a change of game state when it actively causes the target model to suffer damage ("have it suffer"). The target model passively receives damage from the source of the Misery ability, the same way the target model is Pushed by the source of the Scamper ability. For that matter, it is "this model" that either moves the target or has it suffer damage when the Misery aura is triggered. The affected model for both choices is "this model." With either choice, it is the source model ("this model") that is affected by a change in game state.
Therefore, if an enemy model triggers Misery from multiple friendly models, the friendly player can inflict any combination of damage points or moves on that enemy model based on the number of triggered Misery auras.
Am I way off base in over-dissecting this, or ... knowing how important the wording of a rule is ... is this level of interpretation what is expected?