Karina - how to get any use out of her?

Cyphre

I have played Tara for the past month now, and I love her playstyle and the models. One thing bugs me though - Karina.

Normally I like playing a themed crew, but with Karina I feel a huge disadvantage if I take her. For 5 pts. she does nothing and I find myself more wanting to take another Void Wretch or Death Marshal.

So I'm looking for advice from anyone who has actually gotten any use out of her.

Agreed, Steampunkcake.

Razheim, I'm one of those people who like to hand out fast offensively, still have never found a time I've wished I had Karina in my crew... she's just not very exciting.

I usually take the Graveyard Spirit if playing Resser, and no totem as outcast, though Malifaux Child and Student of Conflict both look stronger than Karina for the points.

I started playing Tara with Karina in the crew but after a few games I decided to drop her and haven't really bothered with her since. The times I did use her I shot at things, burned buried enemy models and once even managed to use Bash's Trigger to kill somebody. At 5ss though you can happily not bother or take Student of Conflict, another Void Wretch, hell even a Desperate Merc would probably give you more mileage. I will probably get her out of the case again one day but for the moment shes not going anywhere. 

I really wish Tara had been open beta tested - I think she would have seen some changes, specifically Nothing Beast and Karina.

Karina is flat-out the worst totem in the game and the Nothing Beast is a 10SS model that people say to play correctly you need to take another upgrade with to burry him until you need him because he's so fragile if your opponent gets activation, so you need another upgrade to get positive flips on initiative as well for after he comes out.