Trying to Pick a Master for Ms. Squidpidge

Piranhamoose

I've been running the gremlins for almost two years and have finally decided to branch out. After reading through the rules for the various masters and henchmen, I picked up Molly's box set. Mostly, it was because of the concept behind the crooligans and Molly's back story. I do understand though that, on her own, Molly tends to have a pretty weak selection for minions when she's leading a crew, so I'm trying to figure out who I'd like to run her with.

Now, I understand that she's usually intended to run with Seamus, but I'm not a big fan of his. Again, mostly because of the back story. So, I was strongly considering running her with Nicodem. I think they synergise well in regards to summoning and buffing minions.

However, I do already play outcasts, and if I pick up Leveticus, I can run her in an outcast crew. This would give me more options after flipping for scenarios. I also see plenty of synergy between them via the necropunks and Molly's whispered secret.

Either way, they're both masters that I'm interested in picking up eventually, and Molly could help quite a bit with mobility and the crooligans can give them both plenty of cover as they move up the board, not to mention helping protect hollow waifs if I go with Leveticus. Mostly though, I'm just interested in any input people have.

For me all the book 1 Resser masters like her for different reasons. I have yet to pley her with McMourning but she can make him faster with Imbue Vigour, plus she can copy a few of his spells. Nicodem has the same uses for her.

One of our local players sometimes runs her with Levi, he seems to like her with him but I havent had any first hand experience I'm sorry.

I also don't like Seamus for similar reasons.

I use Molly with McMourning. She can summon Belles (with corpse counters provided by canine remains in an emergency). Belles use Lure to bring enemy models in range. McMourning finishes them off.