Looking to start a second crew

Hallowed1

So I'm fairly new to the game, I have a Rasputina crew started already, but I'm looking to start a second crew just for some variety in the games I play. I want a crew that is more complicated with more tricks than tina, and has a very different play style. So what would you guys recommend and why? it doesn't have to be in faction either can be any master. Thanks.

I would recommend Colette. Very different play then Rasputina, keeps you in faction even if not a requirement its not a bad idea. The models are simply some of the best Wyrd has ever made. The only down side to them is they are played by a lot of people if only because they are such a great crew.

"Shenanigans," indeed. I like Kirai, and the Dreamer (they're the only masters I run from their respective factions), however, (pause for effect) I'd recommend Mr. Moustache and his Merry Men (and Woman). Not only do they have a differing playstyle from Raspy, they can be used with most other Masters as mercenaries. Going into a "Shared Slaughter" game? Bring VonBadass. Going against undead? Bring VonBadass. Playing Malifaux? Bring VonBadass! :D

Hallowed1; if you want to have other people still want to play you casually, steer away from Pandora, Hamelin and Dreamer.

So what does that leave as tricksters; Leveticus (keeping your master alive, what a curious idea, why would you ever want that), Zoraida (why bother bringing killing power, you killing yourself so much funnier, and with Collodi you've got tons of movement), Lilith (no you don't see me, now you still don't see me, no you see me, oh wait your torso just got separated from your head, so I guess you don't see me after all)

Kirai and Colette are also very powerfull, but tend to rely on their crew to do the actual lifting.